We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“possibilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“possibilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

First of all for a hickl town, this Clarion surrounded by other lesser hotels was a show piece. the room was clean , nice , the pillows nice, they could have mixed 2 firm and 2 soft , so it would be a nice mix of the 4 pillows the comforter was like AWESOME< the bed was made so well I did not realize ther was a topsheet adn thinner blanket , we had to compromise the ac cause the comforter was warm and likl I said the bed was military made KUDOS, they had a lounge that was setup 50's-60's hipster style that reminded me of the shark bar or other sweet little lounges in my beloved Big apple but the close it down , I think if they otehr hotels supported it the travelers at the other hotels would back it , overall too much stuff to say . STAY AT THA CLARION IN BRUNSWICK . oH OK MAY THEY CAN ADD A MEAT LIKE TURKEY BACON TO THE BREAKFAST BUT OTHER TAHN THAT REALLY AWESOME EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninjadoc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    18
    27
    56
See reviews for
63
31
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We first stayed at the Clarion in Brunswick last year on a trip to Florida. At that time we found the place to be very acceptable - the room was nice, reasonably priced and they had a nice pool. We had already decided to stay there again this year. Boy were we shocked how much it gone downhill since last year! The desk clerk gave me my room key card (he was very nice and helpful) and I went to check out the room. I could not get the cards to work no matter how I tried them. I went back to the front desk and the clerk gave me 2 new keys - again no luck. I went back and he decided to move us to another room.
This time after several tries I did get the key to work - I wish it hadn't. Upon entering the room I noticed a musty smell and there were spots of something (mold I think) all over the floor. I went back to the front desk and told the clerk what happened and asked him to just cancel us and we would look elsewhere. He obliged and told me he didn't blame me. then offered me a discount which I declined. Honestly, i wouldn't have stayed there if it were free. I'm generally not that picky, but I have never been so disgusted with a hotel room in my life. Overall the place just looked very run down and poorly maintained - from the trouble with the locks to the doors looking beat up and loose. We ended up at the Ramada next door - it was excellent.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAMCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Having a down-and-out room is always convenient. The room wasn't too dirty, but it wasn't sparkling clean either. There was a faint odor in the room that was difficult to identify.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville, GA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

This was the host hotel for my wedding party and guest as well as my reception. THE STAFF WAS FANTASTIC! The rooms were clean and tidy. The pool area was clean and well liked by all of our guests. The banquet room was GREAT for our wedding reception! The only reason they did not get 5 stars was the breakfast and I advised them to add more! YOU CAN NOT BEAT THE PRICE AND AMENITIES THIS CLOSE TO THE OCEAN! CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN...

THE CLARKS

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmorris8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

I stayed heere couple of times the first time was not as great but the second time was good they improved the place. The beds are great and the Staff where helpful I forgot my toothpaste and aske the front office they where glady to give me some Ill come back to stay at this place again

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary362713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

The room was "ok". their free breakfast was substandard, and definitely should not be called, "Deluxe"! They only had lukewarm coffee/tea, boxed cereal, bad frozen fruit mix, a pitcher of lukewarm milk & orange juice, very tiny bagels, 3 kinds of gooey packaged rolls, and bread. There were no large plates available, no TV, no fruit, no yogurt, no waffles, no eggs, no sausage. To get to the breakfast, you have to go outside the motel to another building.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

Friday night - checked in - quickly at 11pm - rooms in back are mor difficult to get to - stairs with a big suitcase stinks! Better off asking for a front ODD number room in the 100's! Didn't make it to the continental breakfast - can't tell you about that - but nice new heavy down comforter and lots of pillows and towels - tv worked good fridge and microwave like new in room - very modern and updated!! Got a better price when chekcing in than when looking online throught the website or expedia!! 2 beds in a room are full/double NOT queen, double check that!! Safe in room, pool not active it is very green and gross! If staying longer - there is a fishing pond by the highway with ducks etc. Overall a very nice stay - there is a bar/restaurant nearby that starts music around midnight - but if you have your fan on the a/c or tv on you don't hear it at all - with it off you hear bass and some light music!! We were here on a Friday though!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MistynMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
0.4 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Ramada Inn Brunswick
Ramada Inn Brunswick
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 5252 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-1294 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Brunswick
Clarion Brunswick
Brunswick Innplace Hotel
Brunswick Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing