We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
home
Level Contributor
170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“A++”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in lately, made even nicer by the hotel staff. We were greeted by Nelly, the front desk manager who was very friendly and efficient. In fact the entire staff was like that. Everyone said good morning or hello when we passed them.
The room was spacious and spotless. The breakfast was cooked to order and was wonderful. And we had free drinks at night plus snacks. I highly recommend this hotel is staying in the area. We used it as a base to visit Jekyll and St. Simons. Why pay high prices on the islands when you can stay here?

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampabobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMGREMBSYBWK, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Wow! Don't we LOVE reading THIS review... gosh, we blush and feel pride, thanks so much!!!
We will be sharing this one with our entire TEAM today at our daily meeting, I'm gonna be looking for SMILES all the way around the room here...
Thank you again for sharing & please accept our warm invitation to join us again the next time you find yourself in Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia, we consider you part of the family now...:)
At your service,
The entire TEAM - Embassy Suites Hotel
Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    250
    107
    57
    24
See reviews for
327
266
38
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Very good place to stay, clean rooms, staff was excellent people, service was great. I will be back in October and will stay there. a lot of places to eat. good parking lot. I will say Thanks to the Staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbales904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMGREMBSYBWK, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay via Tripadvisor for the Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia, we are truly honored and will be sharing your review with our TEAM members this week at our weekly meeting, always a great boost to morale! :D
Thank you again,
The entire TEAM - Embassy Suites Brunswick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2010

I have had two experiences with Embassy Suites- a business Christmas Party and a Sales Meeting , both with the same colleagues. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the food to be fresh and tasty, and the meeting rooms to be comfortable, quiet, clean, and a good place to concentrate on the meeting at hand instead of having to worry about interruptions, temperature level of the room, availability of restrooms, etc. Everything was right. I would definitely have a meeting there again and I will definitely stay there and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindisue_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMGREMBSYBWK, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, June 7, 2010
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences via Tripadvisor regarding the Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia, we are truly honored to have been part of your events.
Please let us know when you are in need of event or meeting space again, as it will be our pleasure to assist in all your needs.
At your service,
The entire TEAM - Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I am a member of BNI, Business Networking International, our chapter meets every Thursday. One Thursday we were not able to meet at our regular place so Embassy Suites was gracious enough to let us use one of there meeting rooms. This is a beautiful hotel. I wish we could meet at the hotel every Thursday. They have a great morning buffet; I got there early enough to take part. It’s a full buffet with omelets cooked to order. What a great value. You do not have to be staying in the hotel to enjoy this wonderful morning meal. I was ready to enjoy the meeting with a satisfied belly. The meeting room was very clean and set to fit our meeting needs. I did not realize how much room the hotel had. I would tell anyone needing a meeting room or are planning an event to check out this hotel, the rooms are beautiful!!!
Erika Ferrante-Sheil

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMGREMBSYBWK, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles TEAM were extremely honored to have been a part of making the recent BNI Chapter meeting a huge success.
It was also our pleasure to have been able to offer your meeting attendees the full Breakfast Buffet with made to order eggs or omelets, and are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy this option which is usually only offered to our in-house guests. Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick does also offer the Breakfast Buffet to our Meeting guests in place of ordering from the Catering Department ~ which also offers many pleasing menu options. Please accept our warmest invitation to utilize either option for all your future meeting needs, as it will be our honor to assist.
At your service,
The entire TEAM - Embassy Suites Hotel - Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Simons Island
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Our meeting room was comfortable and neat. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located conveniently off of I 95, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastalbloomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMGREMBSYBWK, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on your recent meeting at the Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia, we were honored to have been a part of making your meetings a success.
All comments are shared weekly with our TEAM members ~ as we continually strive to "make a difference" - which is the Embassy Suites creed.
At your service,
The entire TEAM - Embassy Suites Hotel - Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Hosted a Business meeting and rented a LCD projector and screen, everything was set up according to my specifications, the staff was efficient and courteous .I was very impressed with the service and the enviroment. Took a tour of the newly remodeled rooms and I was greatly impressed with the quality of the rooms, from carpet to granite throughout. I will definitely book my next business meeting and hotel stay at this facility, It is also close to restaurants, shops and highway. Very convinient.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMGREMBSYBWK, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
We are honored to have been a part of your recent meetings / training held at the Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia. Your "success'" is our success - and we will indeed be looking forward to partnering with you again in the near future to accommodate your meetings and / or guest stays.
At your service,
The entire TEAM - Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Great experience, we rented a training room as well as a LCD projector screen for a customer presentation and we were quite impress with the arrangements, the staff and everything was set up as requested. We also took a tour of the newly remodeled rooms and they are beautiful suites. I will definitely host future presentation training at this Hotel. Also very convenient location, close to Shops, Restaurants and Highway.
Michael Harris

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenaharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMGREMBSYBWK, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
We are very pleased that your recent meetings for training were a success, and honored to have been a part of that success ~ we look forward to working with & assisting with all your future needs as well.
At your service,
The entire TEAM - Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
342 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
85 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing