We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, United States
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Embassy suites are a great hotel that accommodates families. The complimentary breakfast is great to help cut down on travel and dining cost. Embassy suites are a great hotel that accommodates families. The complimentary breakfast is great to help cut down on travel and dining cost.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    250
    107
    58
    25
See reviews for
332
269
38
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Commerce, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very pleasant! Staff is wonderful! Always courteous and very helpful. Very affordable and comfortable. Convenient to everything; especially, if you like to shop! The only negative is the TV channel lineup. If you just want to relax in your room and you love sports and/or news you'll be fine -- they've got about 30 channels!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed there for Valentines. Hotel was great, clean quiet and friendly staff. Mall is attached also movie cinema. Free buffet breakfast it was AWESOME. Have stayed here a lot will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

On our way to Florida, we needed to stop in GA and we found this Embassy Suites. The price was right...less than most Embassy Suites, so we decided to try it. We are happy we did! It is a little further away from the highway than most of the motels, but easy to get to.

When we drove in and found it attached to a mall which is undergoing renovation, we had our doubts. However, it was fine. It is an older property, but clean. Check in was quick and the room was clean and comfortable. They had the standard happy hour with draft beer, wine and well drinks. The bartender was attentive and we had no problems. There is a door to the mall, so it was easy to walk to dinner. The bed was comfortable, and overall for the price, we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The outside is very vintage, but inside is pure class. Everything was brand new and very spacious and clean. The ladies at the front desk was extremely nice and my suite was to die for... You can walk to the mall and take a short drive to St. Simons and Jekyll...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rosalind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We needed a last minute reservation and the ES Brunswick had a room available. The room (actually a 2 room suite) was very clean and the bed EXTREMELY comfortable. The hotel is an older property and the atrium was a bit noisy at night however, the noise could not be heard back in the bedroom area. There was an evening manager's reception with cocktails and light snacks as well as a free hot cooked breakfast. We got up late and found the breakfast area pretty crowded but we were still able to get our food in a timely manner. Had we chosen to do so, we could have taken a stroll through the attached mall but we were anxious to be on our way. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hymeragal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I decided to take a trip to a place we had never heard of and make the best out of it. Well, with this hotel we certainly did! The front desk staff was very nice and each person we came in contact with was quite amiable. The best part of this hotel is its attachment to the mall. Yep, just go right outside the door opposite of the main door, and you are in the mall right at the movie theater! Great job!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
597 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
101 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing