We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Pittston Township
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Some people may think it is a little pricey, but you get a lot for the money. Free happy hour from 5:30 to 7;30. Free hot breakfast in the morning. There is a chef who prepares what you want. Also, the hotel is attached to a mall. Step out the door and start shopping. We have stayed here for 3 years now and we love this hotel. Two suite room and very clean. Staff is great and can;t help enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlnmair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    249
    107
    57
    24
See reviews for
325
265
38
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel is not up to the standers of the Embassy Suites Hotels. I was there on a Monday night and the hotel was not very full so I guess that the powers to be taught that they did not have to have a good Managers reception that night. I have Stayed at many Embassy Suites and this one was the worst. All they did was to put out some popcorn and chips. Very bad for this class of a hotel. The breakfast person did not even smile when she took your order. Will never stay there again. PS I am a Diamond member of the Hilton Chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I went to visit my bf who i hadn't seen in like 3mnths, we stayed here so we just wanted to chill. It was perfect, we enjoyed the delicious breakfast everyday. We also had cocktails at happy hour. The staff was very friendly, if we slept in housekeeping would make are room later. One day they even left us a kit kat bar & some water. They let us do late check out at 1:30 which was awesome!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thanks for the excellent review! We are blessed with a wonderful team who love taking care of our guests. I'm glad to hear that the suitekeepers in particular provided just the right amount of service to you during your stay.

Like you, many couples enjoy staying here for a short getaway. We're close enough to the beaches and other attractions that you can take advantage of all of it easily. And if you want to stay in, you don't have to go far (downstairs) for a great breakfast and evening reception at no extra charge. We are honored that you chose Embassy Suites and look forward to serving you again and again!

Warm regards,

Karen Bass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Naples and found it to be a gem. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were well equipped, and the Chef made wonderful omelettes. There is a mall attached through the back doors that opened right up on a nice theater. We would be happy to stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks so much for the perfect rating! We have many guests who make us their stopover on the annual trek to/from points further south. We really appreciate the word of mouth!

Y'all plan to stay again anytime your travels bring you through the area. You might even plan to spend some extra time to explore the rest of the Golden Isles. We'll take great care of you.

Warm regards,

Karen Bass, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great disappointment. It took about 10 mins before we got hot water in our room and we were only on the second floor. Also there was no way to control the heat and the heat was limited to the living room. Needed an extra blanket to keep warm at night. The lobby looked like the furnishings were purchased at a garage sale. Definitely not up to Hilton standards.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gayle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
It was with great dismay that I saw your comments. Please reach out to me to discuss the details. We try to prevent problems and certainly always want to correct any deficiencies when we know about them.

You mentioned the heat. Each suite has its own thermostatically controlled heat/air unit. Sometimes we find that a guest will close the bedroom vent rather than adjust the thermostat whic is located in the living room. In that case, you would not receive the benefit of the conditioned air, even when the thermostat is working properly. We will be checking every suite today to assure that every unit is functioning properly and that the vents are all completely open for maximum airflow.

Thank you for making us aware. I only wish that you had done so during your stay to allow us to resolve it while you were here. Please come again and allow us to take the excellent care of you to which you are entitled.

Best wishes,

Karen Bass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort eustis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I love this hotel, would recommend it to the president of the united states..i wish I could live here. I wish there was an entrance to the mall, but its ok..its a beautiful hotel. There was some construction on the outside, but it really was a great experience. The breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
How we love getting such an excellent review! Glad that you found it 'perfect'.

We do have an entry into the mall for our hotel guests, just not for outsiders seeking a shortcut into the mall. We limit access to the hotel to registered and invited guests and provide private access to the shopping, theatre, and dining inside the mall.

By the way - that construction site is the expansion of the theatre. We're all really excited to get a brand new 14-screen cinema, including a large-screen theatre for those high-res films. They'll be open by summer of 2014.

Hoping you'll come back every chance you get to Georgia's Golden Isles. Until then....safe travels.

Warm regards,

Karen Bass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We just spent the last few days on the road en route to Florida, and stayed at this Embassy Suites in Brunswick for our last night. Now, just so you know, this particular hotel is not DIRECTLY off the exit (Exit 38 on I-95), but just a short, 1-2 mile drive east.

This is worth the short drive. We had never stayed in an Embassy Suites before, and were really impressed. The service is spectacular, the cost of the hotel is very reasonable for what it is (about $100 for the night) since you get a full suite (that is, separate bedroom and living room, plus a wet bar area with a small refrigerator and microwave).

They also have a complimentary cocktail bar each evening, which reminded me a little of the Drury Plaza I stayed in recently during a trip to the Nashville area. But, in this hotel, they don't limit you to 3 drinks (we were pretty tired from the road, so we didn't actually test their limits :) ).

The snacks are nothing much - just some popcorn, chips & salsa, and some nuts, but it's still a nice little evening treat.

The breakfast was excellent - omelet station, and then a nice variety of other breakfast foods on their buffet.

This particular hotel is attached to a mall, and just outside the connecting doors to the mall is a Ruby Tuesday (I know it's just a chain restaurant, but it's convenient if you want a bite and don't want to drive after being on the road all day).

Our evening was very comfortable, and I think from here on in we'll be looking for Embassy Suites on our drives.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbundantOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
342 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
81 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing