We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family & friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Jesup
2 reviews
“Family & friends”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Wonderful!! Extremely clean & quiet. The food was excellent and served with a friendly smile & welcome. We have stayed here before and it just seems to get better and better. Enjoyed the fact the hotel is in the mall and able to shop and purchase black Friday sales.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    247
    104
    57
    24
See reviews for
320
264
38
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed in other Embassy Suites and this one feels somewhat old and outdated. Don't expect much. We do enjoy the complimentary happy hour in the evening and the friendly bartender that remembers us every year! The free breakfast in the morning is also very good. Don't mean to sound like a snob but can't help noticing that the lobby is in need of some tasteful decorating. The open atrium is not up to par with other Embassy Suites. Could use more plants maybe? Something missing. We stay here twice a year on our way to Florida but were disappointed this stay with our room as it felt "dingy". Couch cushions were in need of replacement. Dirty stain on couch, pen mark scribbled all over desk chair, used tissue found under bed. One of the bed frames was broken. Wheel was off making bed lopsided when we went to bed that night. Overall, a decent place but needs improvement in certain areas!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you have to overnight in Brunswick, this is the hotel in which you want to stay. They have everything you need and a lot more. They are only a couple of miles off of I-95, which is very convenient. They can get booked up in the summer so make your reservations early.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

You will be Over-Whelmed with the Outstanding Customer Service you receive from the staff of this wonderfully kept hotel. The "Down-Home" feeling you get from each Staff Member you meet while on your visit, made me desire to extend my stay. Unfortunately, my work schedule did not permit that option.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My trip advisor Stephanie Noble is the best, this was a surprise weekend for my husband to celebrate Veterans Day he is retired military. We loved the city and the location of the hotel was ideal near shopping, restaurants and convenient to the expressway. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful as we needed their help navigating the city We will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A very nice Embassy Suites - not "over the top" in the lobby, but very comfortable. Rooms are the usual spacious, clean, well appointed rooms fround in Embassy Suites. Hotel is attached to a very nice mall which is nice to walk around to window shop or to get some exercise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Clean, the friendliest staff possible and convenient to the attached mall. Unbelievable front desk help and support. "Happy hour" was very well done and the service was great. The custom breakfast was terrific. Everything exactly as ordered and the two cooks were amazing. My only problem was that there should be a tip jar for both the bar and breakfast, as I would certainly tip well for that service in a restaurant.
We will certainly return and wait until you check out the price! Such a value for your money.

Room Tip: Miss Karen and Miss Natalie (that is what the staff called them) are great hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing