We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold shower and outdated suite.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Suite was adequate and clean but a bit outdated, especially for the price. There was no hot water and the staff didn't seemed overly concerned about this fact at checkout..."probably just a filter." I absolutely expected hot water for my money. Probably wouldn't recommend it. I'm sure there are better places for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved this hotel. We stay at Embassy Suites when we can. This one was very nicely furnished from the lobby to the bathroom to the bedroom suite itself. Everything just felt plush and rich. Shuttle Service was great and both men were very personable and accomodating. Front desk staff was also very friendly and welcoming- interested in us, not just in and out. Enjoyed the manager's reception, had dinner at Ruby Tuesdays in the attached mall- very convenient. Hot breakfast with made to order omlette in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank rebeccag858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The foyer is very nice, which was a pleasant surprise since the outside area was not impressive. When we went to the front kiosk the staff was personable, professional and pleasant. All the employees that we encounter were more than willing to assist the customer with questions and made sure that your stay was going well. Room well appointed with furnishings. The room was clean and comfortable. The happy hour offered a wide selections of beverages but the snacks were ok. The servers was very pleasant and kept the sitting area cleaned. The morning breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Our stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Room by the elevator is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the hotel when there happened to be 2 family reunions and a church group staying at the hotel. This made the wait for the cooked to order breakfast ridiculously long. There really should have been another cook. 3of the 4 mornings I was there the hotel ran out of coffee cups and bowls. I would have thought management would have stepped up after the first morning with the huge crowd but no such luck. The hotel is connected to the mall, super convenient. My room was very clean and well stocked with cups glasses, towels and washcloths. The pool was a bit small so I didn't use it as it was always crowded during my stay. The manager's reception was ok. Again, they ran out of some mixers and spirits. Overall my stay was good but whoever is managing this place needs to do a better job staying stocked when the place is booked.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank NextStopDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went for a quick weekend to Jekyll & St Simons. I didn't want to stay in an old hotel by the ocean. We opted for the newly renovated Embassy. Although the location isn't great--connected to a mall---you can expect a clean, nice room, friendly staff and good free breakfast. We were about 15-20 minutes from both Jekyll and St Simons. Perfect!

Room Tip: Comfy bed, nice linens and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great hotel, great location. Many highs. Evening manager's happy hour from 530-730 pm. Full breakfast that includes: grits, bacon, sausage, waffles, omelettes, pastries, fruit, cereal just to name a few. Having the mall near is fun as well. While in town we visited St. Simons Island restaurants Coastal Kitchen and Crabdaddys very good place to eat at. Our friends enjoyed Mudcats. You will not find a better place to stay no matter how long your plans in town will keep you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is an older structure however it shows signs of a recient remodel,
Room was clean but lacking 4 sets of towels and contained only a single coffee cup,
Breakfast was sub par made to order was so slow we gave up on the wait
Best if breakfast was their automatic coffee machine by Nescafé

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
631 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $144 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing