We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally an Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Finally an Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is the best hotel stay that we have experienced in a while. Everything from the front walk in was clean and fresh. The food was great. We especially enjoyed getting up in the morning coming downstairs to a chef cooking the complimentary breakfast. My husband and I were thoroughly happy. If we could have stayed longer we would have. Thanks all for ensuring that we had a 100 % time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    253
    108
    60
    25
See reviews for
340
269
38
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My stay at the hotel was excellent. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was high quality with a variety of selections. The fitness center was better than any of the hotels that I have been to and offered free weights but no cable machines. Whenever we travel we will stay at an Embassy Suite if one is available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Staff was available, courteous, pleasant, and helpfull at all times. Loved the layout of hotel lobby and dining area. Having 5 rooms we were able to gather in the lobby area and enjoy one anothers company. It was great. Hotel attached to shopping mail was wonderful. I believe everyone of us shopped at the mall for items we needed for the wedding. What a great convenience. 10 minutes to St. Simoms Island and 20 minutes to Jeckel island. This was my first stay at a Embassy Suites. Finances allowing I would defferantly stay there again. I have always through the Hilton chain to be the best hotels I have stayed at. But I do not make the income to always stay at Hilton. Thank you so much for a great experiance. P.S. As a hold our family as guest are are always courteous to hotel stall and generious tippers. We left tips in dining & hotel rooms for cleaning staff. You cleaning staff did a wonderful job.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Thia Embassy was surprisingly dated & didn't feel fresh. Other than that the staff was outstanding! Happy Hour was a major plus! The location was perfect being attached to the mall with shopping, a theater & Ruby Tuesday accessable without going outdoors!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reddhead1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Let's face it, Brunswick isn't a special place. I visited while on business. The room was clean and comfortable. It was bigger than I expected. The staff was more than accomodating and was very friendly, the manager Mickey made the difference with his attitude. I had a room on the 3rd floor, above the pool and even though it was filled with kids, I never once heard anything. The breakfast was great. Your choice of eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurts, cereals, omlets, oatmeal, grits, toast and bagels. My only issue was the coffee was disguting. I did not attend the manager receptions, buy my colleagues were not displeased with the beer selection. If I return for business, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_kerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent bargin ! Rooms comfortable and big.Breakfast and Evening cocktails excellent. The hotel is located in the Mall and in a great location for dining around the hotel.There is also other shppong nearby and a movie theatre

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel was good location, nice lobby, good breakfast and good front desk staff. We were there 3 nights and on the night we came back to our room at 11PM after leaving it at 10AM to find it as we had left it. Beds not made, trash not emptied and wet towels that had not been replaced. With improved housekeeping I would have given it an excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Schaitberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
6.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
114 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
108 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing