We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what great improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton MD
1 review
“Wow, what great improvements”
Reviewed April 28, 2008

Just had an incredible stay in the newly remodelled Embassy! They have really upgraded, have stayed there many times in the past but this was far above expectations. They have gone all out to make this a quality place to stay. My hats off to the Embassy in Brunswick---well done!

  • Liked — Room remodelling
  • Disliked — liked it all
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travellerClintonMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    247
    104
    57
    24
See reviews for
319
263
38
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2008

Hotel is top of the line and is getting better due to renovations which have made the rooms very comfortable and appealing. They are keeping up the Hilton quality name. The management is doing something right as they have instilled the customer service and pride in all the employees from the front desk to the custodial staff - they are great. Have booked conferences there and there has been no glitches at all. Recommend this hotel for individual or large groups.

  • Liked — Clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds and living area
  • Disliked — There was nothing wrong
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2007

My husband and I stayed here on 10/25/07 with our 21 month old twins. We used this hotel as a stopping point for our trip from Knoxville to Cocoa Beach, FL.

I can understand some of the negative reviews, but honestly, I was expecting this place to be an utter dump. We booked it using my husband's Hilton HHonors points, so it while it was basically free, I was still wary. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, it was a little dated, but it's a hotel in a busy coastal area. It's going to be dated and worn.

We had a 3rd floor room overlooking the atrium side of the lobby. The room was quiet and clean. The beds were uncomfortable, and not a typical "Hilton" bed, but we made do. The breakfast in the morning was nice. It was crowded, but we were able to take our trays back to the room. I didn't see any highchairs, but I didn't ask an attentdant either. The staff in the breakfast area were very helpful and attentive. They had a pretty nice spread. While we were there, the omelet bar was not open, but someone was going table-to-table taking omelet orders.

I was planning on booking this property anyway at $99 a night (what was being offered at Hilton's site). I discovered I was able to book using my husband's points, so I went that route instead. Even if we weren't able to stay here on points, I would definitely consider staying here in the future.

This place has gotten so many bad reviews that I was really nervous about staying here, but it was fine. It wasn't amazing by any means, but according to my husband, who is always staying in Embassy Suites, this place was on par for an older ES.

  • Liked — Breakfast Staff
  • Disliked — Uncomfortable Beds
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2007

This was my second time staying at this hotel. They did allow pets and my family and I (along with our little dog) stayed for two nights just this past weekend. It was not a bad stay, except for a poor internet connection that they charged for. Now my job is relocating me to Brunswick and we planned on booking an extended stay (30+ days) at the same hotel until we were ready to move into our new home. When checking the rates on-line I noticed that the “pets allowed” icon was no longer present. I called the hotel and they advised me that they stopped allowing pets beginning August 1st. I know that is not true because we were just there with our pet one-week ago.

This is truly disappointing. People rely on hotels that allow them to travel with their pets. If this is direction that Hilton hotels are going, I will never stay with them again. There are many other hotel names that gladly welcome their guests and their beloved pets. I am sure if Paris Hilton herself were to arrive with her little hand-carry pooch, she would not be turned away.

Goodbye Hilton

  • Liked — Friendly staff and great breakfast
  • Disliked — Poor internet and now NO PETS ALLOWED
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank alanandmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing