We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep over on the way to port canaveral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Sleep over on the way to port canaveral”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

After leaving work at 3:00 pm on Thursday I did not want do drive for 7-8 hours to the port for a cruise on Fiday. Half-way point this hotel was great. Booked two rooms using Hilton Honors points. Two large suites with kitchen area, large bed room and sitting area. Included a great breakfast and free reception. Even without the points the rates are great. Next to a Mall so usefull and the staff were great. This is my new stop over dstination on the way to FL

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlowry001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks so much for choosing our Embassy Suites in Brunswick! You're not the only family who has found that we're a great stopover on the way to or from the cruise ports. You don't have to wait for a cruise, though, to stay with us again. We'd be honored to have you anytime!

Till then, happy & safe travels to you and your family......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    247
    104
    57
    24
See reviews for
319
263
38
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. The downside is the apparent age of the hotel, it is set within a mall (which is handy for last minute shopping) but that comes with its own set of issues. The rooms are not a typical upscale decor as you would come to expect from this hotel chain but more from a time gone by, while comfortable there is paint flaking off some walls and tired furniture. I would stay again for the locality of the mall shops and the friendly staff but suggest the Hilton chain put this on it update list.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It's always good to hear that the staff is hospitable. We are blessed with a team of folks who love what we do.

We are continually updating and improving our facility. We sincerely hope that you will come again to see what we've been doing and that you will approve of the changes. Even the mall has some new projects in the works, so you will find the shopping experience expanded within a few months as well.

We look forward to being yor hosts whenever your travels bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We love this hotel, second time and will definitely return. Easy on and off the I 95 with breakfast and evening reception. Friendly staff and rooms are top notch. Adjacent to mall if you need a shopping stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imnew2crusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for a positive shout out! We really appreciate hearing from our guests, especially those who keep coming back for more. From snowbirds and family vacationers heading down and back on I-95 to business travelers who need a clean, relaxing home-away-from-home, we love taking care of our guests.

We will look forward to being your hosts every time your travels bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles. Until then, wishing you safe and happy travels.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glennville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room very clean.very comfortable pillow top bed, nice TV's, quite, staff very nice, breakfast was hot & fresh, loved them custom made omelet, reception at the bar was nice, Thomas meets no stranger, good drinks & plentiful snacks--we celebrate our Birthdays there every year--never been disappointed--We will definitely be going back !!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
You've made our day! We're blessed to have a team of folks who really enjoy what we do. Thomas is a special delight - I'm always amazed at how he remembers what his guests like. Y'all don't have to wait for birthdays to come see us. You're welcome anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

throughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely go back again. Big suites, bed & pillows comfy, breakfast was excellent, enjoyed our managers cocktails & snacks in the evening, then walked across the mall for dinner. All staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for the feedback! We love hearing from our guests. Like you, most folks really appreciate being able to order their eggs just the way they like them at our complimentary breakfast. Two-room suites, a free evening reception with cocktails, beer, wine, soft drinks, and snacks, and then the bonus of shopping and movies at the attached mall - we feel like we offer a great value.

Of course, no matter what the facility is like, a room is just a room until you provide a bit of TLC. We are blessed with a whole team who make it their mission to provide exceptionally clean rooms and great service. If it were not for them, we wouldn't make it. Getting the affirmation from you makes it all worthwhile!

Looking forward to seeing you anytime your travel bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The rooms very clean, this location at least in our room ...air conditioning could have worked better. The staff for the most part with exception of night front desk, was great. I would visit again. overall pretty good experince.

Room Tip: ask for extra pillows early,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyfu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We take every comment to heart and use them to improve. Our goal is to provide exceptional service and spotlessly clean accommodations to every guest, every time.

I am glad to hear that you found everything clean, but it is a disappointment to learn that there was anything which was not just right. I hope that you made the staff aware before you left so that we could resolve the problem. Feel free to reach out to me with any additional information which you feel would assist us to improve. Your feedback really does make a difference.

Hoping you will plan to stay with us every time your travels bring you to the Golden Isles. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent 5 days and four nights here and have to say it was a nice time. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Did have an issue with lack of hot water on a couple occasions but I guess that might be expected when your dragging your butt outta bed at 10:30 after everybody else has showered. As usual with Embassy Suites I loved the managers coctail party with free booze and the Wall St. Journal and USA Today was available every day for free as well. At other hotels they seem to run short on papers and you miss out if your a late riser like me, but there were plenty of papers every day well into the afternoon and the evening. I never got up in time to enjoy the free breakfast but my girlfriend said it was good as well. It's served until 9:30 but to me thats early. The "Mall" thats attached is like a Stephen King movie. The only people are the sales people. It's erie being in a mall alone at noon. The sales people were hanging outside the store watching you and you got the feeling if you got too close they would snatch you into the store and force you to buy something you didnt want. The location is convienent for trips to Jeckyll and St. Simons Islands as well as resturants and bars. Staff was friendly and treated us like we owned the place. Every need was attended to with a smile. The only thing negative was we asked about a resturant nearby, I cant remember the name, but we asked if they thought a reservation was required. The lady said no but I should have gone on instinct because when we got there the place was packed and on a two hour wait. It's listed in the book in the room and you will know it because its attached to a Holiday Inn. Place must be great cause it was PACKED!!! We found anice bar nearby with several pool tables and ate there and I got to shoot pool and trade stories with the local folk which was a lot of fun.I think it was called Mulligans. Anyway, dont hesitate to stay here. Its a very nice place.

Room Tip: Dont know if theres a bad room but I would rather stay away from the elevators. But not sure that wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the detailed commentary. Glad you enjoyed the two-room suite and free cocktails. You'll have to get up early with your girlfriend next time so that you can BOTH enjoy a hot, cooked-to-order breakfast!

Our area has lots of dining options - from fresh local seafood to great steaks, barbeque, and good old-fashioned southern cooking. There are enough options to find something good every night.

Glad to hear you say that the staff treated you like you "owned the place". Our guests are the reason we are here. Getting feedback like this is what keeps us all motivated. We love what we do!

It would be our honor to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Georgia's Golden Isles. It is said that once you get the sand of the isles in your shoes, it'll keep you coming back.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing