We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion/Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Family Reunion/Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had our family reunion here August 10-12, 2012.
The entire staff at Embassy Suites in Brunswick, GA is awesome. No matter what our family members need they were right there to assist them. I think our family at about 80% of the hotel.
The food for our Meet & Greet and banquet was awesome. They also offered complimentary to paying guest. My family loved the Manager’s Reception in the evening from 5:30pm-7:30. Michelle and Yvonne were great! There are no words that could explain how great they were to me and my husband. They made sure we had everything we needed the entire weekend.

I highly recommend this hotel for family reunions, family getaways, couples, weddings, parties, and meetings. We are going back for the Labor Day weekend. Whenever we visit Brunswick, Embassy Suites is my hotel of choice.

The General Manager and her staff at this hotel deserve a BIG gold star.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim32226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Wow! What a joy to hear such a glowing review of the hotel and the service! Your comments about the staff really encourage all of us.

Our sales and catering team do an excellent job with all sorts of groups - everything from business to social gatherings. It is always a special pleasure to help families as they create memories and re-connect. We would love to have you and your family back anytime you can make to the Golden Isles of Georgia!

Karen Bass, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    249
    107
    57
    24
See reviews for
325
265
38
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great service and easy check-in. Enjoyed the full breakfast and cocktail reception provided to the hotel guests during our stay. The rooms are large and decorated nicely. Definitely like the bedding and bathroom soaps. Great quality LCD tv's.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavballmomteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you'll be back again! We've got lots of folks who regularly make Embassy Suites in Brunswick & the Golden Isles their 'home away from home'. Like you, they appreciate the nightly reception and the big breakfast, a clean room, and a staff who enjoy what they do.

You come back anytime! We'll be glad to see you.

Karen Bass, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel (his idea) in Room 333 for 3 nights. We had a late check in and all went well. We did not partake of the breakfast until the day of checkout, and it was okay.

Cons: 1) The bathroom did not have a towel rack and on speaking to the general manager I was told thats how all the rooms at the Embassy Suites are, which I think is rather silly. If you are gonna tell me to reuse my towel by hanging it up, where do you want me to hang it.

2) My husband did not like the bed; he said it was too soft including the pillows (which I thought was too soft as well).

Pros: Lots of parking space and easy access to shops, restaurants and the Islands.

Room Tip: As I mentioned, I stayed in Room 333, which although was soundproof (at least to me), the view is of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, here at the Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia. It was our honor to have welcomed and served you during your three nights in the Golden Isles.

We appreciate your input regarding limited places to hang your towels, and will submit to the brand team for Embassy Suites Hotels / Hilton Worldwide. Without comments from conscientious guests such as yourself, the Embassy Suites Brand of Hotels, could not learn and grow to meet our valued guests needs. It is our goal to completely satisfy and make each guest that stays with us, as comfortable as possible.
Please note that our Bedding Package is also part of the Embassy Brand of Hotels standard package, which is the Serta Suite Dreams Mattress and includes the super topper mattress pad and ultra down pillows. We are sorry to hear that our bedding package was not to yours & your husband’s liking, as many of Embassy Suites Hotels guests like them so well, that out of customer demand – the Embassy Suites Bedding Package is available for purchase online via the ‘Embassy Suites Home Collection’.
Thank you again for choosing to allow the Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles the opportunity to welcome and accommodate you during your recent travels our way, we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
At your service,
Management and entire TEAM, Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here two consecutive nights in August. The airport shuttle was 30+ late even after I had prearranged it. In addition, there were no newspapers available anywhere during both mornings of my stay. Upon inquiring, I was told that they only receive a handful of newspapers each day and expect those not receiving newspapers to read them online! This is a very strange cost-cutting move for a major newspaper chain and may be indicative to a hotel in financial distress. It was a very quiet place though.

Room Tip: Allow plenty of extra time for your shuttle to the airport, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenndora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We apologize that the complimentary shuttle to the airport was delayed during your stay with us, as we have only the one shuttle which gets used very frequently at this property due to having multiple airline crews utilizing this service. Again, our apologies that this was an inconvenience for you during your recent stay with us.

With reference to your concern about the newspapers, Hilton Worldwide is moving to a digital newspaper solution in response to our guests’ needs. Through USA TODAY The Point, a custom news portal, we can offer guests up-to-the-minute news, pertinent travel information, and other online amenities. We can also reduce the waste involved with printed newspapers. Surveys show that approximately 30% of all newspapers in our hotels are thrown away without being read. Reducing our printed paper orders and stopping in-room delivery is just one step to reduce our environmental footprint while continuing to offer the services our guests want. We are still finding the balance between the demand for digital delivery and the availability of printed USA Today and Wallstreet Journal papers but expect to settle on the right quantities soon.

Thank you again for informing us via Tripadvisor, of your recent issues during your stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles.
Best Regards,
Management – Embassy Suites Hotel, Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel staff were very helpful with our stay. The hotel was clean, the room was very nice with the kitchen and living room. The two TV's were excellent LCD's with great picture quality. We especially like the full free breakfast and cocktail reception every day. They had computers, wi-fi gym and pool for to use as well. The lobby was a big atrium and had sofa,s and chairs to relax in. Another thing is that the hotel is connected to a mall which was very convenient. Also, other stores and restaurants a short drive nearby. Perfect for anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms were suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
It sounds like it was a touchdown in all areas for us with you and your family this summer… Wow, again – it just doesn’t get any better than this! We are thrilled that we helped create a great time for you and your family this summer during your travels, and hope the remainder of your vacation / family time went as well or even better!
Thank you again for choosing to allow the Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles of Georgia, the opportunity to be a part of your summer vacation… we hope that you will include us again in your journeys our way
The entire TEAM & Management, Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is the best hotel within the area of Brunswick, GA. If you're willing to drive 20 minutes away and pay slightly more, you can stay at St. Simons Island, which is a much nicer area, but you'll pay for it.

The front desk staff is very friendly and you can ask them about the area and they're able to give great recommendations. Check-in was very fast and easy, my room was ready along with being an HHonors member you get the wifi code and your preferred drink waiting in your room.

You can not beat the value of the free happy hour and breakfast. You can start out with 3 free drink tickets, but you can drink more if necessary - free. In addition, the breakfast is made-to-order and really completes the value.

The room itself is very comfortable, large, two room, two 42" LCD tv's. No problems with noise from the atrium, lobby, or mall. Plenty of parking (basically the whole mall parking lot). Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ジェームズ フ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are honored to know that you choose the Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles during your business travels to the area and especially, that you consider us to be “the best hotel within the area”….
Our front desk TEAM should pat themselves on the back for making you feel welcomed with friendly, helpful, and fast service – well done TEAM! As always, it’s great to hear that staying with Embassy Suites Hotels, part of the Hilton Brand of Hotels worldwide, provided you and all of our valued guests with the value added plus amenities and services offered, such as our cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception.
We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your future business or leisure travels to the Golden Isles of Georgia.
At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management, Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
243 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We wanted to stay at the Hampton Inn right off the interstate, but it was sold out, so they sent us up the road to the Embassy Suites. Kind of dated mattress but not terrible. We had a two bedroom suite which was expensive. Breakfast buffet was not really good. It was clean. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AroundNAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Even though you weren’t able to stay at your first option Hotel due to the fact that it was sold out, and chose to stay instead with us here at the Embassy Suites Hotel, we are truly grateful that you gave us the opportunity to accommodate you. Most likely, you were sold the 2 Bedroom Suite due to similar reasons that the Hampton Inn was sold out, which was that that particular suite type (our largest Suite and thus, more costly), may have been the only option we had to offer at that time . Let us assure you that all of our mattresses are quite new and in fact, part of the Embassy Suites / Hilton standard mattress package – which we pride ourselves on.
Finally, Embassy Suites Hotels as a brand, offer a full cooked-to-order breakfast, as well - offer a complete hot breakfast buffet. Thus, we apologize that this offering was not to your liking, as many guests find this to be a value added plus amenity. Finally, we do hope that you and your family were able to take advantage of our complimentary evening reception, which is yet another value added plus amenity that is not offered at most other branded hotels.
At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management, Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
342 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
81 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing