We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for a short family vacation. I was apprehensive when we first arrived because it was after dark and the front of the hotel where you pull up was dark (needs more lights?), but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room, as well as the rest of the hotel, was very clean. The hotel is a part of the mall, so if you like to shop or go to the movies, this is very convenient! The breakfast was really good (they have an omelet station) and had alot of variety which is not the norm for hotel breakfasts. They also have a small swimming pool. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles of Georgia on your recent family vacation, we were so very honored to have welcomed you and are thrilled that we met and exceeded your expectations... As well, we are thrilled to learn that you and your family enjoyed the full cooked-to-order complimentary breakfast.
Finally, we will definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, until then, have a safe & enjoyable summer!

At your service,
The entire TEAM and Management, Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Our room was clean and nice. The lobby area looked newly redecorated. The beds were very comfortable. Our suite was big enough for the 6 of us to be fairly comfortable. The made to order breakfast was outstanding....fruit, bacon, eggs, oatmeal bar, omelets, etc. The only thing that keeps me from rating it as an excellent stay is that the open lobby/atruim design can be very loud. A kid's baseball team arrived around 10:30 one night and yelled at each other from floor to floor so that we weren't able to go to sleep for quite a while. It was quieter in the bedroom, but 2 of us were trying to sleep on the sofa bed in the sitting room. Otherwise, we loved this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms open to the atrium, but I guess the higher the floor, the less noise you would hear fr...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GoOnATrip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We are honored to have had the opportunity recently to have accommodated you & that you found your guest Suite to be a comfortable experience for your family of 6.. As well, we are thrilled to learn that you and your family enjoyed the full cooked-to-order complimentary breakfast.
During the summer season, there are quite a few youth tournaments which take place in the Golden Isles, as we are truly an ideal location for families and have a wide variety of venues for hosting youth team sporting events, such as; softball, baseball, soccer, golf & swimming. Sorry to hear that one of those teams were loud and thus not respectful of our other valued guests such as yourself, our apologies in this regards. We truly appreciate that despite this interruption, you enjoyed your stay with us – thank you again & we will definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Until then, have a safe and enjoyable summer!

At your service,
The entire TEAM and Management, Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

About average for an Embassy Suites property, but in a lousy location...in a shopping mall. No separate hotel parking; have to use mall lot...security issues. Managers reception was very limited; breakfast a little better but not anything special considering the price of the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Z3gone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We appreciate the opportunity to have recently accommodated you – however, we are sorry that the location was not to your liking. Most find the convenience of our location at the Glynn Place Mall of the Golden Isles to be an added convenience. Please be rest assured that we are not lacking in providing Security, as both the Mall & our Hotel provide 24/7 Security, this is definitely not an issue for any of our valued guests or team members.

Being an Embassy Suites Hotel, our guests enjoy a full cooked-to-order breakfast as well as our complimentary evening reception, which features complimentary beverage service (alcoholic and non-alcoholic), as well as light snacks – an added amenity which completes the value we offer. In addition, all guest Suites are true, two room – spacious suites, completing the value our guests enjoy staying with Embassy Suites Hotels, and have come to expect.
We hope that when you find yourself in the Golden Isles on future travels, that you will consider another stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles, as it would be our honor to welcome you back.

At your service,
The entire TEAM and Management, Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We spent four nights at this hotel as we explored the area. It's an older establishment, well maintained and with some updates. Housekeeping is excellent, staff super friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and fun manager's reception. Great value!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twohumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles during your recent stay of four nights in the Golden Isles…. We are honored to have been your Hotel of choice and thrilled that we met and exceeded your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you back on your future visits or travels our way ~ best wishes for a tremendous summer!
At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management, Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My family booked this hotel as our host hotel for our family reunion. From the planning of the banquet to the blocking of the rooms, the staff was awesome!. The rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was delicious and free and the banquet dinner was great! The director of sales and marketing was awesome and easy to work with. I hight recommend this hotel as "the place to stay" if you're in the Brunswick area. JRJ

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

We cannot express how grateful we were to have been chosen to host & accommodate your families reunion in May – it was a pleasure working with you and welcoming all of your guests, thank you again. Our Chef and Banquets staff were so happy to learn that the banquet went well and that everyone enjoyed their meal ~ as well, thank you for the glowing recommendations, we value them and you highly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and assisting with any future needs you may have ~ until then, our best wishes!
At your service,
The entire Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles TEAM & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was a last minute, from the road, reservation. When we called we were told that there was one room available but it was a "smoking room". We knew that this was as far as we were physically able to travel so we, non-smokers, took it!

It was extremely comfortable, although noise from the lobby (for a bit) was a bit annoying. (There were people from two weddings and a reunion staying there. Lots of people getting together in the lobby area.) This noise did end at a decent hour. (We were on the second floor.)

Luckily we had brought Lysol to use on remotes, doorknobs, etc. A good spray of the room took the mild smoke smell right out of the room. I don't know if the front desk could have provided any if we did not bring our own. The room was really comfortable. The bed was GREAT!

We did not get there early enough to enjoy the reception the hotel provides in the evening. The breakfast was outstanding. Lots of choices. And talk about Southern Hospitality!

In short, we feel fortunate that our change of plans (we had planned to stop earlier on our road trip) brought us to a wonderful hotel.

We gave this a "four" rating as it was not "as fancy" as some other Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for allowing the Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles of Georgia the opportunity to accommodate you during your recent travels, especially considering the fact that your only option when staying with us was that of a ‘smoking room’… that really does say a lot, and we cannot thank you enough.

We are always thrilled to hear that guests such as yourselves, enjoy our full cooked-to-order breakfast which also includes the buffet line, with a variety of breakfast items to choose from. What’s even better, is the true ‘Southern Hospitality’ that you experienced while with us… kudos to our TEAM members!

Thank you again and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels thru the Golden Isles.
At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management – Embassy Suites Hotel, Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night on our way down to Florida. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I did not use the Wifi so I can't comment on it. Breakfast was good and I really liked the cooked to order omelets. The hotel is not far off of I-95 and attached to a mall. We arrived late and left early so I don't know what restaurant offering were located around the hotel. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flyboy2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you so very much for allowing the Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles the opportunity to welcome and accommodate you during your business travels. We are thrilled that we met and exceeded your expectations ~ our TEAM loves hearing comments such as yours and to hear that we (they), ‘Wowed’ you ~ is truly awesome!

We will definitely look forward to welcoming you back on your future business travels our way!
The entire TEAM and management, Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles of Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
622 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#4 of 36 in Brunswick
359 reviews
6.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $144 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing