We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida Trip 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My wife and I spent the night at the Embassy Suites in Brunswick on the way to Florida in late February. It was our second stay at this Embassy Suites and in both cases, we really enjoyed the stay.

The hotel is attached to the local mall, so it allows us to spend some time walking around after a long drive down from Virginia.

The staff has been very friendly and helpful both times we stay at this property.

Plan on going to Florida next year on vacation and will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmnh6179_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

We are so very honored to continue to have the opportunity to accommodate you and your wife on your travels to Florida and are pleased to learn that again, your stay with us was an enjoyable one.
The convenience of the attached Glynn Place Mall which includes many major brand stores as well as a 12 Screen Movie Theatre and the Ruby Tuesday’s Restaurant, which provides as well our in-suite room service makes for a relaxing and convenient stay with us and we are glad that it suited your expectations and needs as well…
We will indeed look forward to once again welcoming you back on your trip south next year ~ until then, take care and have an excellent year.
At your full service,
The entire TEAM & Management ~ Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

936 - 942 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed one night on the way to Florida..located a mile or so from I95 at the end of a mall. Check in was fine and headed directly to the manager's reception. They pour a "mean" drink, but the food is horrible... popcorn and chipc/salsa. At least you might expect cheese and crackers. Big problem with room noise. About 10pm loud construction noise started on the wall next to our room..after putting up with it for 30 minutes, I called the desk...they said they were moving someone out of the room??? I looked outside and saw a service truck...saw the two guys in the room with hammers, saws etc. They finally stopped. Saw the general manager the next morning and she explained they were hooking up TV lines, but should not have been working at that time. The problem was resolved to my satisfaction and I'm sure it was a one time situation. Breakfast was good.... Hotel provides excellent value for the money!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackp741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles on your recent travels along I-95, we are honored. We are glad that you arrived in time to enjoy our Complimentary Evening Manager’s Reception which features; cocktails, beer, wine, non-alcoholic beverages and light snacks, an Embassy Suites tradition which is completely complimentary to all of our valued guests…
So sorry that you experienced the noise issues resulting from the new satellite/cable television updates recently added to enhance our guests television experience. Our General Manager was correct in stating that this should not have occurred during the time frame you mentioned, and again – our sincere apologies. We are glad to know that the problem was resolved however to your satisfaction and yes, it was indeed an ‘one-time situation’, again – we are just sorry that it interfered with your stay being completely enjoyable and stress free… Finally, it is always great to learn that our guests enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order full hot breakfast and that we provided you with “excellent value for the money”…. We shall indeed look forward to welcoming you back on your travels our way in the near future.
At your service,
The entire Management and TEAM members ~ Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles of Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed for the first time a few nights ago on our way to Florida and plan to stay again in a few weeks on our way back.home. We have two other Florida trips planned in 2012 and will definitely stay here going and returning on those trips, too. All personnel were very friendly and the accomodations were spacious and very clean. We really enjoyed the manager's reception and the breakfast offered so much food that we were totally amazed! Looking forward to going back...again and again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatMillsboro_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

We are so very honored & pleased to learn that on your way to and back home from Florida, you chose to allow us – the Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles, the opportunity to accommodate you.

It is always great to learn that our TEAM members provided friendly service - as well, that our accommodations were spacious, comfortable & clean. Glad that our complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception exceeded your expectations. We will indeed look forward to welcoming you back, “again and again”…

At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management, Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles of Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stay in Embassy Suites fairly often, and find that the rooms, comfortable beds and free hot breakfast bar always make for a pleasant stay. This hotel is located adjacent to a regional mall, but we found it to be quiet and up to Embassy Suites standards. The lobby here is not as fancy as most of the Embassy Suites hotels, but everything else is fine, and the room rates are a bargain. Our king suite was very comfortable. Parking is free and right outside the front door. The only issue we had was that we got erroneous directions to a restaurant in downtown Brunswick, but the staffperson who gave us the directions was very apologetic about that. By the way, the restaurant we went to is called Indigo Shanty, and is only open (I understand) on the weekends. It is a funky place with a very creative menu which has become somewhat of a culinary mecca in Brunswick. It was excellent, and the prices were unbelievably reasonable. They even gave us free refills on glasses of wine.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms may have a nice view of surrounding countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

So glad that when you travel, you always find that Embassy Suites Hotels provide comfort and value, making for a pleasant stay… We are so happy that you chose to stay with us while travelling thru the Golden Isles of Georgia, truly honored to have welcomed and accommodated you.
Sorry to hear that there were confusing directions to the restaurant downtown, ‘Indigo Shanty’. However, we are thrilled that your dining experience was an enjoyable one. We will definitely share your thoughts with the crew at the “Shanty” when we see them. As well, we will share your thoughts on your experience while staying with our TEAM members, here at the Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Best wishes from the entire TEAM and Management, Embassy Suites Hotel – Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Great rooms with comfortable beds. The mall is convenient. Meets the government per diem rate. Nice breakfast and happy hour. Minutes from FLETC facility.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcbeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

We are honored that during your recent business travels to the Golden Isles at the FLETC ~ that you chose to allow us, Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles of Georgia – the opportunity to welcome and accommodate you. We are pleased that your stay met and exceeded your needs and expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management, Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles of Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This was NOT a good experience. We reserved a Queen room with a sofa bed. On check in we were sent to a room which was already occupied. The next room we were sent to had a tiny, extremely soft double bed. When I returned again to the desk I was first told that I had reserved that room, but I had the email confirming a queen. Then she tried to say I had gotten a discount because the rate was $5 cheaper than usual. That was a AAA discount. After two lies she then said she had no other rooms and I could just check out. At 9 pm I was not about to start looking for a new hotel, so I declined. When I returned to the room, my key no longer worked!
The hotel itself is attached to a mall, which is strange and makes for a lot of traffic around the entry. The lobby is not the elegant atrium one expects at an Embassy Suites, but more of a loud, chaotic nothing, with a full view of service areas. I cannot recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nannya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Please accept our apologies for the situation you encountered. All of the rooms at Embassy Suites Brunswick consist of two rooms, most with a king bed in the bedroom and a limited few with either two queens or one queen bed, all of which were installed fairly recently. The sitting room of every suite has a full-sized sleeper sofa. Apparently you reserved the last room in house that night - a smaller suite with one queen bed. It appears that there were several mistakes made during the check in process which created a disappointing situation - something we never want to happen and which we would always want to rectify if we know about it. Please contact me directly so that we can resolve your concerns.

We sincerely hope that you will consider trying the Embassy Suites Brunswick again whenever your travels bring you to or through Georgia's Golden Isles. We a committed to delivering an excellent experience every time.

With warm regards,

Karen Bass, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The hotel seemed confused with handling a expedia reservation and really didnt want us there. I suspect they had higher paying guests and were happy to transfer me out.

At check-in, the clerk first said my card was declined in a loud voice. I looked at her strangely and she said it was either declined or it didn't swipe correctly, so she would try again. Of course, the second time it worked. She gave us a key to room. We went to the room and key worked, but the latch was locked and there was someone else in the room. Upon returning to the front desk, she proposed a different room than we had reserved. I asked for another option which ended up being another hotel. At least it was supposed to be free. I spent the next 2 hours on the phone between the hotel and expedia and heard various stories about who could do what to refund me for the trip. In the meantime, I moved to the Fairfield by Marriot close by.

The hotel personnel were thoroughly confused. The hotel courtyard (Embassy Suites are centered around an internal courtyard) also smelled like food when we entered the area at 10 pm at night.

If you do have issues, I strongly recommend you get them resolved at the desk and not believe in ffuture promises of refunds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stwhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Ouch! What an embarrassing and upsetting situation! It is always our intent to provide exactly what you reserved for the dates you reserved and at the rate you were promised. When situations arise which create an overbooking (like the gentleman who stayed over in the room which had been assigned to you), we promise to arrange a comparable accommodation within the hotel or, if no alternative is available, to pay for the first night’s stay at as nearly comparable location as we can arrange.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the distress caused by the situation you encountered this weekend. We have already worked with Expedia to assure that proper credit was issued for your prepayment. Fortunately, most of our guests enjoy an excellent stay at Embassy Suites Brunswick. When we do make mistakes, we want to always correct them. Thank you for allowing us to make this right.

Karen Bass, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $136 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing