We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Comfort Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn I-95 North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Typical Comfort Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our first visit to this Comfort Inn which is just off I-95 in Brunswick, GA. It was easy to get to. Room rate isn't bad, particularly if you use the coupon found in the hotel magazines you can pick up at the rest areas along the interstate. Check-in was quick. Our room was on the top floor (5th). It looks like much of the hotel is being remodeled. I assume they will get to all the rooms to correct some deficiencies we noticed. We noted plaster dust/particles on the rugs and in the elevator. The room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Don't the maids ever look behind the bathroom door? Or periodically get along the edges of the rugs? That aside, the bed was comfortable with several pillows. Breakfast offerings are typical. Room was rather small for the number of guests that were there. This isn't the fault of the hotel, but what is the smell outdoors? It was overpowering when we checked in. It disappeared when we left in the a.m.

Another suggestion: how about a power strip on the desk. People are traveling with more electronic devices and would appreciate a convenient place to recharge. We had to get down under the desk to unplug lamps. A power strip would be nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    55
    37
    37
    41
See reviews for
80
65
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

First of all let me say, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room however left a lot to be desired. The carpet in the hallway was filthy, the carpet in the room was sticky, the toilet would run off and on all day and night, the tub leaked, the showerhead was crusted over with hard water deposits, the bathtub needed scrubbed, and the sink overflowed. The room I stayed in needed A LOT of work and some MAJOR updates! The eggs at breakfast were cold and rubbery, the "hot" water for oatmeal and tea was not hot, and the breakfast left a lot to be desired. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I reserved 3 rooms while traveling through Brunswick, GA. I have stayed at this motel before and it was very good. This time, my room was good, but my son's and sister's were terrible. They both awoke in the middle of the night with terrible headaches and sinus problems. The bathrooms also were not real clean. My son had to leave a few hours later because of how sick he felt, leaving us to leave without him to travel alone. My son't room also had a fan that was so loud and clangy. Asked for another room, but that room smelled even worse which was the only available room left. They stayed in the first room with the loud fan. Very unhappy this time. Used my Choice privilege points for two rooms. Paid for the other Waiting for Choice to call me.

Room Tip: Be sure to maybe stay away from the pet friendly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst, GA.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a clean comfortable room.. the room was very quiet... I stayed here overnight using my reward pts. The front desk lady clerk was so nice and helpful. She went out of her way to help everyone checking in and when she was answering the phone. the property is starting to get a few minor cosmetic problems.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkchanchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Though rate quoted on a late night arrival was dirt cheap and even less then in coupon book, room was in very poor condition with peeling walls, chips and a bed with a plastic pad that made unpleasant sounds. Couldn't get internet to work and front desk couldn't help.

Room Tip: See if there is one that is refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcnslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was a road weary traveler when I pulled in to the Comfort Inn in Brunswick, Georgia off I95. The last thing I wanted was a long process check-in. To my delight my check in took only a few moments. Express check-in!!!! Then to add to my delight was the rate I received. I must admit there was a moment I thought that the room must be of a poor standard because of the low rate. But I was delighted once more. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed turned out to be as comfortable as the one at my home. I woke up and took a fabulous shower in a very clean bathroom. The housekeeping staff must have been working overtime! I then enjoyed a hot fulfilling full breakfast. As I was leaving the front desk personnel inquired about my stay and wished me a safe and happy trip. I really felt as if they cared. I wish other hotels that I stayed at were as professional and welcoming as those ladies, both -- my checking in and my checking out..

Room Tip: Just advise those wonderful front desk individuals what you're looking for and I'm sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this motel three times over the last 2 months. We have always been treated respectfully and the motel has always been clean. The breakfast area is organized and plentiful. Our room has always been comfortable and clean. The desk clerks has been helpful with ideas for things to do in the area. We are coffee drinkers and there is always coffee on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-95 North

Property: Comfort Inn I-95 North
Address: 5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-1214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-95 North Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing