We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Stay Sickly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2nd Stay Sickly”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I reserved 3 rooms while traveling through Brunswick, GA. I have stayed at this motel before and it was very good. This time, my room was good, but my son's and sister's were terrible. They both awoke in the middle of the night with terrible headaches and sinus problems. The bathrooms also were not real clean. My son had to leave a few hours later because of how sick he felt, leaving us to leave without him to travel alone. My son't room also had a fan that was so loud and clangy. Asked for another room, but that room smelled even worse which was the only available room left. They stayed in the first room with the loud fan. Very unhappy this time. Used my Choice privilege points for two rooms. Paid for the other Waiting for Choice to call me.

Room Tip: Be sure to maybe stay away from the pet friendly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    55
    40
    39
    43
See reviews for
83
67
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hazlehurst, GA.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a clean comfortable room.. the room was very quiet... I stayed here overnight using my reward pts. The front desk lady clerk was so nice and helpful. She went out of her way to help everyone checking in and when she was answering the phone. the property is starting to get a few minor cosmetic problems.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkchanchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Though rate quoted on a late night arrival was dirt cheap and even less then in coupon book, room was in very poor condition with peeling walls, chips and a bed with a plastic pad that made unpleasant sounds. Couldn't get internet to work and front desk couldn't help.

Room Tip: See if there is one that is refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcnslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was a road weary traveler when I pulled in to the Comfort Inn in Brunswick, Georgia off I95. The last thing I wanted was a long process check-in. To my delight my check in took only a few moments. Express check-in!!!! Then to add to my delight was the rate I received. I must admit there was a moment I thought that the room must be of a poor standard because of the low rate. But I was delighted once more. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed turned out to be as comfortable as the one at my home. I woke up and took a fabulous shower in a very clean bathroom. The housekeeping staff must have been working overtime! I then enjoyed a hot fulfilling full breakfast. As I was leaving the front desk personnel inquired about my stay and wished me a safe and happy trip. I really felt as if they cared. I wish other hotels that I stayed at were as professional and welcoming as those ladies, both -- my checking in and my checking out..

Room Tip: Just advise those wonderful front desk individuals what you're looking for and I'm sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this motel three times over the last 2 months. We have always been treated respectfully and the motel has always been clean. The breakfast area is organized and plentiful. Our room has always been comfortable and clean. The desk clerks has been helpful with ideas for things to do in the area. We are coffee drinkers and there is always coffee on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxley, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Enjoyed stay, coffee was great and plentiful. Internet worked great and we were in room farthest from desk area on 5th floor. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast room was clean and plenty of food. The side door was open all night, however desk clerk had view of anyone coming and going. We will stay again anytime.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tewksbury. nj.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

stayed here last week on our way to florida home after being displaced by sandy. hotel was very old and dated. room window was fogged over. kind of place you dont want to take your clothes off. desk clerk was at the front entrance, but access to the room was on the side. this door remained unlocked all night. scary place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bifrank13g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-95 North

Property: Comfort Inn I-95 North
Address: 5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-1214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-95 North Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing