We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodel it!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn I-95 North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn I-95 North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn I-95 North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Remodel it!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This motel was very clean! However, it was in desperate need of a remodel. The workmanship in the bathroom looks like it was done by a first time do it yourselfer. Chanels on TV did not match chanels in the guide book. TV was undersize and not a flat screen HD model. Shower head was very loose. There was no coffee at the continental breakfast for a LONG time!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodelled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chancearoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    49
    31
    28
    32
See reviews for
64
53
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

First of all, our room was clean and adequate for a nights stay. On Trip Advisor there is a Tres Hombres Restaurant listed on the property. This is important to us as we don't like to travel far after we settle in for the night. In the Hotel info in our room it says there is a Beef O'Brady's on property. In a call to the front desk, there is NO restaurant on premises. Also all the TV channels listed in the room info are wrong. Seems like they could update info in the nice typed booklet in room.(There were TV channels listed on top of TV)
Our Desk Clerk who was there both evening and morning was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridagirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Florida. It was right off I 95 so it was very convenient. They gave us a great rate. The staff was very friendly. We asked for extra pillows and towels and they were at our door in 5 minutes. Looks like they are remodeling some of the rooms. They had just finished the lobby and it looked very nice. When we walked in they were steam cleaning the carpets. That was very good to see because you never know whats in that hotel carpet lol. Everything smelled fresh and clean. Our room was very nice and really clean with a view of the huge pool. This must have been the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! We will definitely stay here again and we can't wait to see the new rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel offers larger suite rooms with a pull out sofa in addition to the two queen beds that is perfect for our family. The suite rooms (not sure if it's all of them) also include a fridge and microwave, which is nice to have when travelling. The decor and furnishings seem up to date and generally in good condition. Breakfast included a nice selection with waffles and some other hot options. The breakfast area was open to the lobby and pleasant. The free wi-fi was weak and slow in our room. This location is convenient to I-95 south, but the driveway was not well marked and difficult to find so look closely.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lburchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just this past weekend, my family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely sweet as they managed to make sure everything was perfect. We were greeted warmly and checked in quickly, too. That was great since everyone was so tired. The staff did a wonderful job in cleaning up, making sure we have enough pillows, providing us with extra towels when needed, etc. Access to free wifi also made the stay awesome. Overall it was a great experience and I highly recommend staying at Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: If going with family, stay in a suite. More spacious and more fun, too! Also the higher floors have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklet, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Reserved 6 rooms.one of our group had to be moved immediately to another floor because their room had a fowl odor one of the hotel staff said a line was busted to the bathroom (in that room)the odor covered the whole 3rd floor(which was the floor I stayed on).one room had no air at all. Later another group in our party had to be moved because their commode would not flush. In our room the air did not cool much I had to get a fan brought up; that helped it cool enough to get some sleep, The elevator stayed out of order through most of our stay. The light to the pool was out floating in the pool which scared me that some one might be electrocuted; And my finial complaint is we pick that hotel because we thought we would have been protected due to key card entry but the majority of the key card entries was not working or was completely busted out.Do not believe the pictures that you see on the website because it looks nothing like what they show on the site.

Room Tip: Find a New Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this comfort inn near Brunswick after long drive.
My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
When I arrived I was greeted very warmly.
I actually slept all night and woke up fresh, breakfast was decent also.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#10 of 35 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-95 North

Property: Comfort Inn I-95 North
Address: 5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-95 North 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-95 North Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing