We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not one of the better Comfort Inns” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn I-95 North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not one of the better Comfort Inns”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed here one night on the way home from a cruise in Florida..we stay at Choice Hotel properties alot and this is not one of the better Comfort Inns we have stayed in. Property is old, not very well maintained and other than a nearby Cracker Barrel (which we ate at and was just fine!)l, everything at this exit off I 95 looked old and somewhat dilapidated. Breakfast was ok---we just stayed overnight and left the next morning. For a stay of any length in this area, I would try hotels at another exit!.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    55
    37
    37
    41
See reviews for
80
65
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Second visit to this hotel and it was wonderful again! This time it was warm enough to check out the pool and it was great! Huge pool and the staff was great! Everything clean and comfy. Thanks Jen and Steve!! :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 933leigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

The four of us had a room with 1 king and a sofabed which worked just fine for our 1-night stay before visiting Jekyll's Island. Everything was clean and comfortable, the front desk was helpful, the wi-fi was good in the room, the breakfast was fine, and the hot tub and fitness center were pleasant extras. No complaints except a somewhat high cost.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I was really let down by Hotwire on this one. I use Hotwire often to get a good deal on a room. I have found that they offer good deals on 4 star hotels, but not such good deals on lower star rated hotels.

This hotel is rated a 2 Star by all travel sites. On Hotwire it was a 2.5 star....wonder why the upgrade? The hotel in my opinion is a 1 to 1.5 star hotel at best.

The hotel looks decent from the outside. My first clue that this was not going to be a good experience was when I was greeted by a hotel clerk with multiple piercings and wearing a sweatshirt instead of a uniform. She was very pleasant and as helpful as she could be. Once I found out how dirty and disgusting our room was she tried to move us but could not. Not that I had much hope that other rooms were any better.

Our room was on the 3rd floor. When we excited the elevator we were greeted by unconditioned hallways. An area that looked to have at one time housed ice and vending machines was empty. All that remained was the dirty carpet. The entire hallway was very dirty. Our room was near the end of the hall.

We were hopeful the room was in better condition then the hall, no such luck.

The room (see pictures) was not only dirty but not kept up. The lock was broken, the light had been busted, the furnishings abused. The TV outdated and we did not want to touch the remote. The carpet was so dirty that we did not take our shoes off until we were in bed. There was hair both head and pubic hair (YUCK!!!) in the bed. The sheets were stained and I had to wonder if they had been changed between visitors. We slept with our clothes on and used our own pillows. The bathroom had been updated at some point but it was still dirty. The mattress had seen better days too. We were on a road trip from Florida to DC. We arrived late...we could not sleep as the room was so dirty that we wondered if we were going to get eaten alive by Bedbugs....we left at the crack of dawn after a fitful and light sleep. Due to the condition of the hotel we skipped the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runningtravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We arrived about 10:45 in the morning. We'd reserved 3 rooms a few days prior. We asked about early check-in. The manager, Steve, said yes. Note....we were expecting them to say no. We were prepared to do a little shopping visit St. Simons Island, but they said yes.

We checked in, put our belongings in the rooms, turned the air on and left to grab a bite. We arrive back at the hotel 2 hours later ready for a nap. 2 of the rooms were HOT. Seriously, we were sweating. We asked them to take a look at the air unit. The "maintenance man" came in the room, turned the air off and on THREE times and said "It works fine to me" Ok, we know it comes on but it blows warm air. We called the manager and told him. He said his maintenance guy says it's fine.

We literally begged him to come check it out for himself. He told us, "if you guys would stop opening the doors so much maybe the room would cool down". Sir....we were gone for 2 hours, that's MORE than enough for a hotel room to cool down. Then he said, "Well you guys just had to have early check-in. If you'd waited until out normal check-in time you would've gotten more appropriate rooms" Ohhhhhhhhh....so the rooms we are in NOW are not appropriate. We see. I told him I don't care about check-in time...I want a room with AC.

So, he offered us a refund. We were like ok. As I was walking out to check out the Ramada that's located behind them, he said he has 2 rooms that we could switch to. We checked out the rooms and decided to take them.

Next morning, I go to look out the window and I hear something crunch under my feet. Dead cockroach. He'd been dead for a while too. He was in 4 different pieces. I'm glad I had on shoes. If I were barefoot, it would've been a huge mess. HUGE!

I'm attaching pictures of the dead roach and dried food on the floor.

The beds, however, were very comfy.

Stay at your own risk. Don't say you weren't warned. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Nope! What a find. We pulled off the road and visited a few motels: plain, expensive, dull, no energy in the staff, no feeling of welcome no presentation in the front office

Room Tip: Seriously, the room was fabulous with a separate walled-off area for TV (big flat screen) or book re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Travelling down to Florida on the Spring Break, I got there just in time to get the last available room - some people had reserved a room on the way which would be useful if you knew where you wanted to finish for the day. Very helpful lady on reception and my room was excellent, although pricier than I usually look for. However, I was very comfortable and lacked nothing. The bed was probably the most comfortable I have experienced in a long time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-95 North

Property: Comfort Inn I-95 North
Address: 5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-1214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-95 North Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing