We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Reasonable rates, always clean rooms, the grounds seem to be neglected, tall grass, flower beds over grown, we have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed with the respectful staff. Room was pool side and as three weeks before the drain systems for the sink and tub was slow, standing water in both, they drained but slow. I did not complain only mentioned it at check out, oops it was still the same this stay. They are pet friendly and do not charge for your pets, we really like this place and will stay again, I enjoy this place because it is clean and quiet, the pool is always sparkly and clean but I hope the grounds and room plumbing functions will improve.

Room Tip: Pool side right in front of pool gate is close to parking and it has always been quite and peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbt851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    18
    15
    25
See reviews for
36
22
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Check in was easy.Rooms were clean,microwave and fridge in the room,plenty of room for your clothes..Breakfast was good each morning.Close to Jekyll Island and St.Simons Island.Room was good for the price.Italian Resturant was great at the hotel.We stayed there for 3 days.Things we did not like were the towels and the color of the pool and the small pool was broken.

Room Tip: I would stay on the side away from the pool on the bottom floor.You can park your car right in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristi K, Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Let me begin by thanking you for staying with us, and to let you know that we are working on our pool. We would love for you to come and stay with us again this summer to try it out, or just come anytime, we are always glad to have you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Arrived at 4am and the lady at the front desk was so nice and helpful. We got adjoining rooms. Room was bit outdated but clean and comfortable. I was pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lewwen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed here after passing up the super 8 across the st just based on too much activity in the super 8 parking lot. There were 2 cruizers near this hotel and it looks well watched after and without the riffraff.
This hotel was quiet, nice and I would stay again. No surprises. Very clean. Reasonably good shape everything worked. Not the Holiday Inn, but perfect for a highway stop. The hotel seems local and seems to be watched after by the locals. I would def stay here again. I paid $50 (sign out front). Free internet. And I like to park outside my room door. Exactly what I was looking for in a lower priced hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverwing_81, Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thankyou so much for choosing to stay with us, we are always thankful for special guests like you. I do hope that you will stay with us again if you are passing through, or come and stay a while over the holidays, Brunswick and The Golden Isles has a lot to offer that isn't very far away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We hosted our family reunion this year. Magnuson staff was very helpful and friendly. We live locally, but our out of town guest were very well treated at the hotel. We spent 3 days there and enjoyed a great time at the pool and BBQ area. Would recommend it to anyone travelling or like us, hosting a get together.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldGrey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverwing_81, Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we are always glad to have groups as well as individuals stay with us. Do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
masillon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

we've had nothing but good/great experiance at this hotel when it was a beat western and now a magnuson we've stayed 5 times. the last 5years we go to jekyll island over the 4th of july and stop there for 2 days before going on island the staff has been great I think this is a great place to stay and would highly recomend it thank you to the staff at magnuson on jesup rd brunswick GA

ries family

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank massillonmike29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverwing_81, Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Its always nice to have you stay with us, I will have your rooms waiting for you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

I gt a room for my kids to go swimming not to let them see adults skinny dipping and fighting. also when i went to any other hotel an rent double bed rooms we get 4 sets of towels we only gt 2 an front desk just gave us a key to another room and told us to get the towels out of tht room because they didnt have any. This hotel need to get up to speed because i rented rooms all the time for my kids to so swimming when it was best western but the way things look now we wont be coming back!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwkpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverwing_81, Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
I'm so sorry for your bad experience. We at the Magnuson Brunswick Inn constantly strive to make our guest experiences GREAT! Please don't let this one bad experience stop you from staying with us, gives us another opportunity to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.5 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 35 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 35 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#23 of 35 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#19 of 35 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA

Property: Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Address: 5323 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Brunswick Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA is a great place for the whole family to stay for fun, adventure and relaxation in the Golden Isles. Visitors can easily access the sparkling public beaches on St. Simon's Island and Jekyll Island, as well as the southern coast of Georgia, from our hotel. Check out the unspoiled wildlife of the Okeefenokee Regional Park. Enjoy boating and fishing on the Intra-coastal Waterway, and visit nearby waterparks, museums and monuments the whole family will love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Hotel Brunswick Brunswick
Brunswick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing