We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hidden Treat!!!”
Review of Roasting Jack Rotisserie - CLOSED

Roasting Jack Rotisserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Savory slow-roasted chicken, pork, beef, turkey, and Cornish hen, served with delicious traditional southern sides.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hidden Treat!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 4, with 2 daughters 13 & 4. We are on our way home to Easley, SC from vacationing in FL. We were looking on trip advisor for a different/affordable place that wasn't fast food as we neared Brunswick, GA. This was THE PLACE! Just 3 weeks old the owners told us, but seemed like they knew exactly what they were doing. My husband said his chicken was tender, moist and fresh as were the sides. I had the best Rotisserie Chicken Salad Sandwich! Oh my goodness, it was delicious! I also might add, my baked sweet potato was baked to perfection!!! The owners were very nice and the restaurant itself was very clean and nicely decorated! If we are ever in or near Brunswick again, you can be sure we will visit here again!!! Yum-O!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ladymote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, Owner at Roasting Jack Rotisserie, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
We appreciate your visit with your family and hopefully you had a great trip home. Thank you so much for taking a minute to look for us and give us a try! Next time your going to florida we hope to serve your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Porchetta is WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Had the pork tenderloin sandwich.....it was wonderful! I will be back...have to try the chicken next. They cook beef, pork and chicken, but the owner said they will also occasionally have turkey and duck. Yum! Running a very close second to the main course (either in sandwich or meal form) are the sides. Good selection - and very, very tasty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flasher407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, Owner at Roasting Jack Rotisserie, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for trying the porchetta! It is one of the more popular meals. We now have delicious turkey either as a sandwich or a meal. Hope we can serve you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Healthy Fast Food”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was looking for something different and good. I think I found it. This new restaurant is clean, classy. Staff was helpful without being pushy. I ate the Bavarian chicken and veggies. This was perfect to help with my new gluten-free diet. The chicken was moist, tender and flavorable. I really enjoyed my meal. This will be on the top of lunch To-Do list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, Owner at Roasting Jack Rotisserie, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for trying us. We are mostly gluten free and strive to provide options. FYI we also have a lemon ginger chicken that may rival the Bavarian version. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roasting Jack Rotisserie also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing