We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, no WiFi on the floor I was on”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and is very conveniently located off of I-95. The staff was very courteous, and the rooms and bedding were comfortable. I would stay here again if I was driving on I-95. My only minor complaint is that WiFi was not available on the floor I was on. It was late when I checked in, so this was not an issue, but it might have been if I had arrived earlier. I was given one of the last rooms in the hotel that night, which I appreciated even without WiFi. I did not have breakfast here, so I cannot comment on how it was.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easytravels53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We appreciate that you gave us a nice review, thank you very much! I am happy to report the 4th floor problem with our Wi-Fi was resolved with a new access point and everybody has complimentary Wi-Fi again! This easy fix was a great relief to us, we know how crucial dependable Wi-Fi connectivity is to our guests! Please come stay with us again - we'll be ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 233 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

I am a single woman so when I travel,I am picky about where I stay. I want to feel comfortable and have a restaurant on site ....I don' t like to have to drive somewhere after I have checked in. This hotel totally fit the bill! The person at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. I had dinner at the steak house on site and met some wonderful people and had a fine dinner. My room was clean and spacious and the bed very comfortable . I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

I am also a single female traveler, I understand perfectly - especially if I'm in an area unfamiliar to me. We are fortunate to have a great location right here on the interstate exit so we're easy to find and do have our (local) award-winning restaurant right on property. Thank you for making this very valuable point for others and for the lovely compliment about our hotel! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff so we can all be more aware of any other special needs our single female guests may have when visiting with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and the service from both Holiday Inn and Millhouse Steak House was welcoming!!! I could tell they were glad I was there.The steak was perfectly cooked and the waitress brought it to my room as they were very busy! I'll remember this exit!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Tebo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Oh how we love guests that love us! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback - wish more people understood how important it is to let us know, good or bad, about their experience here so we know where to continue or change what we do! Our customer service comes first, otherwise we're just a building with beds and bathtubs like any other hotel. We really appreciate your compliments and hope you'll come back and be our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Clean and comfortable. Has a great restaurant in the building so you don't have to walk or drive anywhere. Right off of I95 for easy access. The internet is spotty and you have to keep logging in but overall a really nice place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review! We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels in this area, and hearing we delivered great services and amenities to you (that will cause you to choose us again!) really makes our day! Your lovely compliments will be shared with our staff today!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I just returned from a 2-night stay at this property. Once again, I seem to have bad luck with hotel desk clerks being glued to their telephones. Upon check-in, the desk clerk carried on a lengthy conversation while I just stood there. Eventually, she got off the telephone and processed my reservation. As I had requested, an upper floor room was waiting for me. It was well-appointed with every convenience, including an in-room microwave and well stocked coffee maker. For those without a laptop, this hotel has an operating business center so I was able to get on the internet from the PC in there. This hotel has a very good restaurant, which is reminiscent of the way Holiday Inns used to be before the 'express concept' took hold. Very convenient, especially the first night as I really didn't want to go back out to find a restaurant. They advertise room service available but I could never get any answer when I tried to call the extension from my room...just rang and rang. So I dined solo for dinner and breakfast. Very good quality of food.

On balance, I would recommend this hotel but caution not to expect the advertised room service feature. Parking is ample and it is right off I-95 and convenient to both nearby Georgia barrier islands.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for a very nice compliment about our hotel! We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered regarding room service - a new phone has been purchased and installed to replace the one that had quit working and we're good to go now. Please try us again, we're looking forward to having you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Driving from Florida to New York this was an easy place to stop when we were both bleary eyed from driving. I made a reservation while in the car and the front desk was prepared for us. Being Priority Club platinum members I expected the usual goodie bag or upgrade. When none was offered I asked if there was a status perk available. She told be we didn't have any status and were just regular Priority Club members. I informed her that we were indeed Platinum and we then got upgraded to a suite and also were able to choice to have an extra 500 points on our account. Thank you for that! My only gripe with the hotel is that the television in the living room did not work. It said that no cable TV was available. The one in the bedroom worked just fine. I called the front desk but the maintenance main said it was a cable company issue and could not be fixed. Unfortunately my husband was already sleeping in the bedroom and I was stuck without TV to watch the world series. I was bummed.... My husband complained the next morning the bed was not very comfortable but I thought it was hard but okay. All in all I would probably stay again if we were passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babscanfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

I'd like to apologize that you did not have a fabulous experience while you were our guest! There seemed to be a misunderstanding about your loyalty member level - you may have just reached Platinum status and it had not updated in the corporate database just yet, but I am glad we could accommodate your request to be upgraded. I appreciate your relating the issue with one tv not working and the other one working - this does not make sense to me either, and I will be addressing this with our staff to prevent this from happening again in any of our rooms. Thank you again for your feedback - it is very important to us so we can only get better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was on my way for a week in Florida and stayed here for the night on the way down. I stayed here last year and fell in love with the place. I didn't have a reservation, so I was hoping a room was available, and it was at a reasonable price. Check in was great, this is a great property with clean rooms, an indoor pool, and an on-site restaurant/steakhouse with good food and good prices. There are other dining options in the immediate area if you choose, but I highly recommend the on-site restaurant. Checkout was easy and fast, and I had a great, relaxing stay on my way to Mouse-Land.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hooray! A great compliment for our hotel and staff - thank you so much! I hope we always exceed your expectations and let you kow how special you are when you return to visit. We'll be right here for you! Until next time, we wish for you safe travels and happy memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Address: 138 Glynco Pkwy, Brunswick, GA 31525-7931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $142 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brunswick, Ga, and Holiday Inn's newest full service interior corridor hotel & suites hotel, opened May 2005. We are ideally situated between Savannah, GA and Jacksonville, FL, just minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island where coastal beaches, golf and history await you. Located directly off I-95, exit 38 in the Gateway Center Park, just two miles from FLETC (Federal Law Enforcement Training Center). Decorated in rich hues with coastal appeal, the hotel features 103 elegant rooms and suites, capturing the charm of Hemingway with all the luxury and comfort of modern amenities. Our indoor pool and fitness room are also a way to relax at the end of your day. Our business center and sundries shop are available 24 hours a day for your convenience. We have meeting and banquet space for up to 125 people. Enjoy a truly unique experience dining in our MillHouse Restaurant & Lounge, specializing in fresh seafood, authentic Italian cuisine, homemade desserts made in Grandma's kitchen, and the best steaks Brunswick has to offer while watching your favorite sport on the big TV , or order your meals from your room. We are conveniently located just two miles from the Federal Law Enforcement Center. Darien Outlet Mall is found two exits north on I-95, featuring over 100 manufacturers factory stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brunswick-i-95 (Exit 38) Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing