We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Brunswick
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great stopover!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Courtyard Marriott Brunswick is a refreshing stopover when traveling on Interstate 95. No the usual worn out and run down interstate motel that litter the highways. This place is definitely a cut above anything in the area. The staff, lobby, restaurant are great, upgraded linens, clean and spacious room with flat screen TV, excellent free Wifi. For the businessmen using the I-95 route this place is certainly worth a stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice comments. We are proud to be above of the common hotel, we are recently renovated with additional amenities than the other hotels in the area don't offer. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay and we hope you keep coming back. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    80
    49
    12
    10
See reviews for
103
92
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel has been upgraded and is very nice. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. We arrived early and there were no rooms ready yet. We were not surprised, as it was very early. We went out for lunch and the room was ready when we returned. Even though the highway was right next to the hotel, the highway noise did not bother us at all (we were on the end of the hotel near the highway).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Valued guest, I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we are the most recent renovated hotel in the area and we have staff that makes the difference. Also, it is good to hear you had a good night sleep, most of our guest don't have any problems even when they are close to highway like you. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

My family and I along with some friends stayed 3 nights. We received great service and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was nice and clean. We will definitely stay again when traveling to the area. There was always staff at the front desk. The breakfast was great as well.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hudson121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review and rating. We love to see that we deliver the superior service we work for. By staying for 3 days, I am sure that you had the chance to pay attention to many details and I am glad the team was on point. Thank you for staying with us and we certainly hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

we normally enjoy staying at the courtyard, but this one from the beginning was a challenge. first there is no signage for directions, the location is behind a service station and a bowling alley, check in was ok but not very friendly. the air conditioning in the rooms was not adequate, staff was not knowledgeable in area dinning possibilities or just was not interested in being helpful. probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crock28459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. I regret to see that your stay was not up to the excellence we strive for. I can see how the directions could be challenge. Although we normally receive a lot of praise for friendliness and attentiveness, there are times when we may fail on our goal and service. I am very interested to know more details so I can make corrections and improve. Would love if you can call me at 912-265-2644 or email me at cy.bqkcy.gm@marriott.com. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I arrived for a one night stay on my way to Orlando. When I got to my room I discovered it backed up to 95 I could hear the traffic all night. The staff cleaned the room in a hurry leaving behind two towles left on the floor. When I went down to inform the front desk there was no one around. The room was nice and we'll kept. Overall I have had better experiences at other Courtyards.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Valued Guest, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it as it allow us the opportunity to correct and improve. We take great pride in our services and although we strive to deliver the best experience, there are times when we fail. I see that it was the case with the housekeeper leaving towels in your room. We regret that we didn't meet our goal and disappoint you. I would love if I can get more details about this, can you please contact me at 912-265-2644 or andres.norena@marriott.com. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Whether you are a tourist, business person, or just traveling through, Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is a great hotel. Courtyard seems to be a quality brand wherever you are, but the Brunswick Courtyard excels with friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. It is not just southern hospitality because I have stayed at other hotels in the area. The secret must be training and leadership by the local management. Whatever the explanation, it was refreshing to be cared for and treated so well. I will definitely stay there again. In fact I look forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest, we are pleased to see that you were very satisfied with your stay and that you will come back to stay with us. We take pride in our jobs and go over very intensive training to be up to the legendary Marriott satisfaction and as leaders of the hotel, we work to be the example of the team, so I am pleased to see you noticed the difference. Again, thank you for the nice review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Okay so I don't do these unless the hotel is either really terrible or really amazing... And Courtyard by Marriott in Brunswick, GA is really amazing! My fiancé travels A LOT for work and I sometimes go with him to reap the benefits. We have always been Hilton people, so much so that I went to work for the company! Upon making reservations at the one in Brunswick, we were told it was booked. So I googled the area and found Marriott. I've always seen it tucked away but never gave it a second thought. So in looking at reviews and pictures I was blown away! It looked like a resort! Bistro to boot! So I made reservations and the price was great... Which made me nervous. I've found anything that's too good to be true- is! So when I arrived I was extremely happy! The lobby was well, awesome!! And they had private booths where you could sit and enjoy you're breakfast with your OWN private t.v. How cool is that? I quickly checked out the pool area and was made even more happy! It was like a little oasis. Even had a covered area where you could eat and/or grill out. Plenty of the nice kind of lawn chairs.... Not the plastic ones like most hotels. A nice fitness room right next to a secluded but still very much on camera whirlpool...Unfortunately my fiancé just had knee surgery so we couldn't enjoy those things together. I however enjoyed them enough for the both of us! Now to the best part. When you stay somewhere for a week you start to notice employees attitudes. And this employees didn't disappoint. All of the (no exaggeration) employees were friendly and cheerful. I was surprised at how willing the housekeeping staff was willing to help with everything. And everyone, houseman included had a smile and greeted me at all times. And when I met the manager I realized why such a happy place. Andres Norena is the manager and I would see him when I would walk through the lobby and he ALWAYS had a smile on his face! Whether with guests or employees. And that makes a happy work environment. I know. When you like and respect your boss, your work reflects it. It doesn't hurt that he is easy on the eyes as well. But I am happily engaged and am going to stop there before I become single. Anyways, there are a few I would like to recognize in particular who made my stay especially fun and welcoming. Shan, Edna and Latasha were so helpful and friendly. They would stop why they were doing just to talk to me, which means a lot. They're busy ladies and they took a few moments out to make me feel at home. Another thing, the ladies were all well kept. It is a turn off to an establishment when employees are sloppy and slobs. Not here. Those ladies took pride in their uniform and job. Moving on, the rooms were well laid out, and I was surprised at how nice they were. I figured it was just another hotel room seeing that we spend a lot of time at them. I should've known by the looks of lobby that it was better than ordinary. The room was amazing. We ordered just a king standard. Nothing standard about it. Came complete with a neat couch and a cool movable desk. The bathroom was huge! And the bed comfy! As you can see by my ramblings, I fell in love with this place. Another part that I like is it's nestled away, which means it secluded. Which makes it even more like an oasis. So I hope this helps. I realize it is long and when I like something I can get carried away. However, I wanted to paint the picture so everyone could see it how I saw and experienced it. And I'm sure if it were you, you would be treated no differently. They like their job and they like their guests. It shows. I want to say thank you again to Andre, Shan, :), Edna and Latasha... Seeing you soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Appreciated Guest, my team and I don't have enough words of gratitude for the kind and generous feedback. Our commitment and dedication is due to our passion to take care of our guest. Many times it is unnoticed, but there are times when we receive the best reward, which is the recognition from our guests for delivering that satisfaction we strive for. I share with the team and they were static to read such a nice review and hear how we accomplished our number one goal and how you described it with attention to the details. Many business travelers are becoming frequent guest at our hotel, and we are thrilled to have you both as our new regular guests. As you know, we will take care of you and truly look forward to have you again soon!
Sincerely, Andres Noreña (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Brunswick

Property: Courtyard Brunswick
Address: 580 Millennium Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-8951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Georgia's Golden Isles, the Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is close to it all! Located at Exit 38 of the I-95, Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is convenient to all major area businesses including Brunswick-Golden Isles airport, FLETC, S.E. Georgia Health System, Gulfstream Aerospace, College of Coastal Georgia, the Port of Brunswick and Georgia Power. Relax and enjoy the beaches of St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island or do some shopping in downtown Brunswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Courtyard
Brunswick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing