We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't like highway noise, don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Brunswick
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you don't like highway noise, don't stay here!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is situated just adjacent to Interstate 95. I'm a relatively light sleeper and I asked for their most quiet room. It wasn't quiet at all! There was loud noise from the highway all night long. Needless to say, I got a very poor night's sleep and had a lot of driving to do the next day.

Room Tip: Be careful to ask proximity to highways and general noise level if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Valued Guest, we thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are disappointed that you didn’t have a pleasant sleep as you deserve. Although noise is not a common issue among all our guests, we know that sometimes, few of our guest may experience this kind of problem. Please feel free to contact me for your next visit, and I will ensure you have a quiet and fully enjoyable experience. Again, thank you for your feedback and please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    80
    49
    12
    10
See reviews for
103
92
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

When we are in need of a convenient place to stay in this part of the country - close to the interstate and close to conveniences like restaurants and service stations, this is our choice in Brunswick, Georgia.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skylady158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Valued Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad that our hotel is your spot when you are traveling around this area. You are correct, we are conveniently located close to many interesting places, easy access to shopping, restaurants, no too far from the beach and many more. Thank you for staying with us and hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merritt island, florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

i liked everything about this hotel...nice updated room with lots of electrical outliets for all my electronics, very comfortable bed...there was no free breakfast but they had a cafe in the lobby where food could be purchased. free wifi

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyrider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guests, our number one goal is to deliver superior service that will motivate our guest to return. So, it is great when we see that we have accomplished that goal. Thank you for your comments, like you mentioned, noise issue is not a constant and is rare that a guest is disturbed with this factor, but we always try our best to accommodate just in case this take place. We hope to have you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The room was larger than expected and really clean with updated decor. It also had a microwave and fridge for snacks. In some of the other reviews people talked about how noisy it was, but I didn't have any problem. The only negative is that there was no continental breakfast. There are several restarants nearby though, so it's not that much of a negative.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaWTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guests, our number one goal is to deliver superior service that will motivate our guest to return. So, it is great when we see that we have accomplished that goal. Thank you for your comments, like you mentioned, noise issue is not a constant and is rare that a guest is disturbed with this factor, but we always try our best to accommodate just in case this take place. We hope to have you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel was really nice and clean. We didn't have any issues with the room with our three day stay there. It was a little expensive but still nice. They have a lobby downstairs with computers and a lounge area that was really nice. We had two other families that came the next day and they were able to put their rooms pretty close to ours which was really good. The only downfall is that there wasn't a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jao322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope it was an enjoyable family time. Allow me to invite you to try our Bistro breakfast on your next visit, I guarantee you will be surprised; we have very affordable options, fresh to order. Most of our guests prefer our breakfast instead of a continental breakfast. Again, thank you for staying with us, we hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have stayed at this location on many trips to the area and the staff we have dealt with are great. Monicke at the front desk has a great personality and has made sure we felt at home every time we stay here. I locked myself out of the room 2 times in 2 trips and she and I have fun joking about it. Starbucks coffee is a big hit with me too. Waking up to good coffee and working from the lobby makes my trips more productive. The beds are great and the rooms have a nice area to work.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled that you are a repeat guest and we deliver superior service on every visit. I will share your comments with the staff, as they take great pride on delivering superior service. I appreciate that you mentioned the Starbucks coffee, there are no other hotel in the area that has the convenience of a Bistro with Starbucks that enhance the experience. Again, thank you for the nice review and hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and when asked by front desk how are stay was we replied "way too noisy". No offer to change room. The air-conditioner made so much noise it woke us each time it turned on. And if the noise from a/c wasn't enough then truck noise from interstate. Staff was friendly just not Courtyard level in our opinion. Bed was okay.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonSono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Valued Guest, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We highly regret that the noise didn’t allow you to have a more enjoyable stay with us. We work very hard to provide a good experience and although according with many of our guests, the noise is not as bad, we are aware that sometimes it could be higher and disrupt some of our guests. On your next trip, please don’t hesitate to let the Front Desk know that you want a quiet room and we will ensure that is the case. I hope to have you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Brunswick

Property: Courtyard Brunswick
Address: 580 Millennium Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-8951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Georgia's Golden Isles, the Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is close to it all! Located at Exit 38 of the I-95, Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is convenient to all major area businesses including Brunswick-Golden Isles airport, FLETC, S.E. Georgia Health System, Gulfstream Aerospace, College of Coastal Georgia, the Port of Brunswick and Georgia Power. Relax and enjoy the beaches of St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island or do some shopping in downtown Brunswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Courtyard
Brunswick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing