We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Brunswick
Nearby Hotels
$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Brunswick)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jameson Inn(Brunswick)
$77
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
206
87
56
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
87
56
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottmary helenstarbucks coffeefront deskbistro staffbowling alleyroad noisehot tubhome away from homethe general managercleaning staffnext morningnice roomen routebusiness centeroatmealstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 376 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We found this Gem on Priceline for $45 a night, Less than half. We spent two nights with them and could not have been happier. Usually Priceline guests get rooms near the Highway, but Montana, a young gal who checked us in, upgraded us to the other end of the hotel. She was Polite and had a nice smile and personality. The Pool was heated and the indoor Hot Tub was a delight. We both enjoyed a dip in each at 10 pm in December.

Room Tip: Enjoy the extras
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njfantastico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

We are proud to be a Priceline Partner...thank you for staying! Montana is a ture Guest Service Champion and we are so glad you recognized her for her great service! Travel safe, rest easy and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

As Marriott members, we always try and stay at Marriott properties. We needed a quick place for a one night stay enroute to FL, and found this Marriott through our GPS. We were not disappointed. It was very clean, and easy on, easy off the turnpike. We asked for a quiet room, and were given a room at the far end of the hotel, furthest from the highway. One could hear a slight drone of cars in the distance, but it sounded like white noise and was not a problem for us. The room was spacious and both room and bathroom were clean. The mattress was great and we slept well. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Front desk staff was helpful in recommending a local seafood restaurant, and breakfast wait staff was cheerful. AAA discount available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room furthest from highway and for AAA discount.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USNA2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Our family stopped for the night at this hotel on our way to Florida. It was late and I called several hotels looking for a room with two beds (for a family of 4) and good rate. This one had availability and the front desk was very accomodating in offering me a good rate which included breakfast. The hotel was nice, clean, had two queen-sized beds (very important for us, double beds are pretty small) and modern rooms/decor. The breakfast was a standard buffet (eggs, potatoes, bacon/sausage, biscuits/gravy, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, cereal and yogurt), the service for drinks was a little slow, but everyone was very nice. Overall, very good for a quick stopover.
Pros: Modern/clean, two queen-sized beds, breakfast available with certain rates, pretty quiet even though it's right next to I-95.
Cons: Poor water pressure (not awful, but not good), slow service at breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoontaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night en route from NY to Orlando. It was exactly what we needed it to be- clean, right off of the interstate, and easy to get in/out. The rooms were surprisingly large and beds were comfortable. There were a lot of food options nearby to grab dinner. The hotel also had a small outdoor pool, which we didn't use, but it looked like a nice place to take a dip.
The down side to the hotel was that the fire alarms were set off for about 20 minutes at 8 am. We called the front desk and were told it was just a "testing" by the hotel staff and not to worry, but it was rather annoying. The alarms went off both in the hallway and in our rooms.

Room Tip: We used Priceline as we were driving, and check in about an hour after the reservations were made.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

On a business trip, my partner and I could not get wi-fi in our room to accomplish the goal of our trip...TO WORK! two iPads, two laptops, and iPhone and a Blackberry all unable to get wi fi. When we called the front dest, we were told that it wass working fine in the lobby and we should come down there. She did however comp us breakfast for our troubles.
The lobby proved to be a relief as the AC couldn't get the room temperature below 79.
Beware of the breakfast, they charge $8.95 for a breakfast that is free at any other hotel in the same price range.
The hotel was clean and modern but not what we needed the first night of 700 mile road trip from Atlanta to Miami. There were many other hotels we could have stayed in off this same exit and next time we will!

Room Tip: Weak A/C and weaker Wi Fi.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews