We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant & Quiet Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
OKC,Ok
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasant & Quiet Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Was in the Golden Isles the first week of January and needed a comfortable and convienient place to stay. Country Inn & Suites easily met my requirements! The Inn is located less than 1/2 mile from I-35, yet is only about 15 or 20 minutes to St. Simon or Jekyll Island. Check In & Out were rapid and efficient. My room was on the first floor. I found it convienient to park near the east parking lot. It made loading and unloading a breeze! My room was exceptionally free of noise from outside sources, which made sleeping more restfull. My room had a small refrigerator and microwave in addition to a nice 36" TV. Not certain who the cable provider was, but there was plenty of selection. I watched the Rose Bowl there and had quality coverage. There was a coffee maker in the bathroom. There were 2 queen sized beds with 3 pillows on each bed. Also note worthy was free access to computers with printers, a small exercise room, an indoor heated pool and small spa. Fresh coffee and hot choclate were always available. Frequently cookies were available at the check-in counter. Breakfast in the morning was very nice. Usually eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, waffles, doughnuts, creals, juice, and fresh fruit were some of the many offerings. I was there for six days and had the opportunity to interact with many on the staff. Elia was particularly cordial with her morning greetings. She frequently had to work around my very flexible morning schedule and always did so cheerfully. The rest of the staff were also friendly and professional, without exception. Throughly enjoyed my stay and hope they have room for me on my next visit to the Golden Isles!

Room Tip: Ground floor near east exit is great for loading and unloading. Is also near computers, exercise roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities we have to offer here at our facility! We look forward to seeing you and your guests the next time you are in the Golden Isles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    102
    79
    57
    46
See reviews for
225
106
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmingdale, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This has been by far the best hotel stay ever. When we entered the hotel we were quickly greeted. When we checked in we were given a free upgrade to 2 suites as we were with another couple. The suites were amazing as we have kids. The room was excelant. The pool and hot tub were heated and the food was great! I would highly recommend this place when in Brunswick, GA!

ES 12/8/2013

Room Tip: The suites are worth the upgrade if you need the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Brunswick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just stopped here for sleep arriving exhausted at 1 am, great front desk person very accommodating and friendly! had 2 small children check in and out fast and efficient
Rooms CLEAN
Beds COMFORTABLE
Price AFFORDABLE
All in all great place to stay!
12/2/2013 J.T.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us, although it was short! We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you and your guests to the Brunswick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and will have to say, room very clean, bed very comfortable and very friendly staff. Got a great rate on room.
One thing we liked is no pets. Tired of barking dogs and stinky rooms from previous hotels. The heated pool, hot tub and sauna was clean and enjoyable as well.
This will be our new hotel to stay when visiting family in the Brunswick area. The location right off 95 is convenient.
My only suggestion would be an outside gazebo. Some hotels have added these for smokers so they are not forced to be at front sitting area by main entrance. The lelongs

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mrspml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will discuss the gazebo idea with our team. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Brunswick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great service ,spotlessly clean , good breakfast , lovely pool although we didn't use it. Perfect overnight we for our Rd trip .we have stayed at country inns before but this was by far the best .
Would definitely stay again.
11/30/13
M.S

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamisuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Brunswick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by this Country Inn for the first time, the service was excellent, the staff great and the breakfast was very good. There's minor renovations taking place, nonetheless everything was still great and we understand the renovation is to improve an already incredible property.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glama36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are undergoing renovations as you said and yes it is only to improve our property for our guests. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Brunswick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have been Country Inn customers for years and have stayed here several times. BUT Checked in with few cars in the lot and confirmed that the hotel was not fully rented. Avoid room 304. Noise from the central Air system in the maids room next door will keep you awake all night. This place is showing it's age. A paint smell (Paint remodel) filled the floor. And they would not honor our coupon for the rate of $65.00. With lots of other places in the area look before staying here.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Visitor37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during our stay and I will address these issues with all of our front desk staff. We are in the middle of renovating the whole hotel so that is the reason for the paint smell in the hallway. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We hope that you will come back to see us if your in the area and give us a second chance to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Address: 211 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our wonderful and inviting Country Inn & Suites and experience a wealth of amentities and excelling guest services. Our amentities include:* Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi & Sauna* Complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast with a rotating menu option including Western Omlets, Seasoned Potatoes, Make your Own Breakfast Burritos, Sausage Links & Patties, Make your Own Waffles & Yogurt Parfaits, Danishes, Muffins, French Toast, Bagels, Teas, Juices, Cereals & Much More. * Complimentary Wired & Wireless Internet * Complimentary Morning USA Today Newspaper* 100% Smoke-Free Interior Corridor Property * Rooms available in 1 King or 2 Queen Standard, Studio & Bedroom Suites * Jacuzzi Suites available w/ 1 King Bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Brunswick
Country Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Country Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing