We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“things have changed at this chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed July 28, 2013

always loved country inn and suites very consistent and clean- well I checked in around 630 or so - I had been driving for over 6 hrs and really needed to rest- lady at desk very nice courteous and doing the best she could- I went upstairs to find 2 sheets of toilet paper - called downstairs and she said I would have to come back down as she was the only one on duty-not a good welcome- internet never worked in the room - she said I would have to use it in the lobby-defeats the purpose of having my laptop in the room - used the Jacuzzi which was nice - went to take shower and no soap in the shower - used the small face soap but still could not understand?? simple things such as toilet paper and soap being overlooked- spoke to the lady on my wait to get a bite to eat - she said mgmt. had cut service to a minimum - I agree - that seems crazy to have one person manning this big hotel that is now soldout with indoor pool/Jacuzzi and a lot of kids ?? getting back to going to sleep at 12:30 I pull the bedspread down and bed looks crumpled and used- not fresh clean and/or tight - could it be the sheets had not been changed?? I called downstairs and the midnight desk clerk was now on - she said I could come down and get clean sheets and put them on my self- I was pissed and said I would talk to the mgr in the morning- I checked the 2nd bed - not sure if they were clean or not but by that hr I laid my head to rest for a quick sleep- checking out brkfast was fine small dining area and set up ok - spoke to a mgr about my concerns - she said gm would be in at 11am and she could offer me a credit of $20 max- I told her I would call corporate when I left and would call him after 11am-If I have to pay $85 to sleep in dirty sheets, no internet in the room as well as no toilet paper or soap - next time I will stay somewhere else-

Room Tip: stay somewhere else- mgmt. does not care - he never returned my call - I called 2x and he seems to n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunrise43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 533 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Be very careful with this place, its a scam. They will charge you an $80 cleanup fee if they have to do anymore than make the beds and they won't even notify you to give you the chance to dispute it. They just take the money out and refuse to even discuss it with you. They charge you what they consider a reasonable rate and make it up with other charges. Also if you have Club Carlson they will not do ANYTHING to help.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DAVID N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were desperately trying to get a copy of my husband's drivers license from another state. His wallet was stolen the night before. The staff in Brunswick went out of their way to help us. Could not have asked for more professional and courteous people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatureLover793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Services Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to the Brunswick area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to Jekyll Island. We were on the beach within 30 minutes from the hotel. The rate convinced me to take a chance, as we were only staying one night. We've stayed in Country Inn & Suites before, and other locations are nicer, but our previous stay (in a different city) was $50 more than our rate here - you get what you pay for. The staff at the Brunswick location was so helpful and courteous.

There are maintenance and cleanliness issues in the rooms. The shower looked dirty when we arrived, probably because the drain was slow. The bathroom faucet leaked, and there's a hole in the wall below the living room light fixture. The corridor lighting wasn't great, making the hallways seem dark and creepy. Minor stuff, considering the rate we paid. I checked other hotels, and this was, by far, our best deal. The breakfast was okay, but the selections for food weren't great. The fruit was tasteless and the tv was too loud. But again, the staff was super-helpful and polite. All that said, for the rate, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GATraveler30549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Services Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We usually stay in Country Inn & Suites when we travel because we haven't had a bad experience yet. The room was clean, and the staff was friendly enough. We chose this location because we were headed to St. Simons for a last-minute getaway for the 4th of July, but did want to pay an arm and a leg to stay at the beach. This hotel was only about 20 minutes away. The only complaint we have is that the breakfast area was overcrowded, but there was a good variety if you were willing to wait for a seat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Services Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your last stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Brunswick area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We made the mistake of not reserving a room on the top floor and found out the next day after having our sleep disturbed during the night and early morning that we were directly below a group of families that were there for a baseball tournament. They stayed up late playing playing Wei and jumping up and down on the floor (they admitted this when we went upstairs to confront them) and got up early with kids running back and forth their room. We asked the hotel if we could move to another room, but they were booked up they said, so when we asked if we could check out a day early to stay at another hotel they said they could check us out a day early, but wouldn't provide a refund. So basically we had to deal with a lack of sleep a 2nd night since the families never let up on the noise level.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimFJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We apologize for the problems you encountered while staying with us. It is difficult to be able to accommodate the needs of everyone staying at the hotel especially when it is completely booked, but we take pride in flexibility and our ability to extend multiple offers in order to satisfy our guests, so it is disappointing to hear that we were unable to accommodate you. If you get the chance in the near future, please contact Customer Care at 1-800-967-9182 (ask for Jon and reference tracking number 2819343) so we can make this right. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel overall was decent. My husband and I stayed for two days for weekend trip. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The big reason I marked it down was because the room seemed dirty. I found a hair on the sheets, the bathroom floor, toilet, and tub was dirty. Also, the mattress was not too comfortable. One other thing I had a problem with was the sauna didn't work and the hot tub jets wouldn't turn on. The breakfast was pretty good. It would have been a nice place to stay, but even at a discounted rate, I still expect the rooms to be cleaned properly.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ashleypol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 37 in Brunswick
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA

Address: 211 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6713 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $111 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our wonderful and inviting Country Inn & Suites and experience a wealth of amentities and excelling guest services. Our amentities include:* Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, Complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast with a rotating menu option including Frittatas, Seasoned Potatoes, Make your Own Breakfast Burritos, Sausage Links & Patties, Make your Own Waffles & Yogurt Parfaits, Danishes, Muffins, French Toast, Bagels, Teas, Juices, Cereals & Much More. * Complimentary Wireless Internet * Complimentary Morning USA Today Newspaper* 100% Smoke-Free Interior Corridor Property * Rooms available in 1 King or 2 Queen Standard, Studio & Bedroom Suites * Jacuzzi Suites available w/ 1 King Bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Country Inn And Suites Brunswick
Country Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing