We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel with real southern hospitality!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed March 29, 2012

So many reasons to stay at this hotel. The employees were all so kind and friendly. It was spotless, the rooms and beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool very much, I had purchased a beach ball and we had a volley ball game in the pool with everyone participating, both old and young alike. So much fellowship among strangers it was so good to see the smiles and hear the laughter. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 521 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

This place has a sauna! Enough said. I stayed here last Friday and Taurean who worked the front desk, and actually took my reservation the day before was excellent - very professional and helpful. The room was clean and the jacuzzi tub was great. They also serve a hot breakfast every morning. Only reason I didn't rate Excellent is b/c we had a ground floor room and whoever was staying above us was a little loud. I think it must have been kids jumping around but other than that we had a great time and will definately stay here again and tell others it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssi_traveler_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I visited Brunswick and stayed at a misrepresented hotel (dump). I quickly checked out and contacted the Country Inn and Suites in Brunswick. The gentleman who answered the telephone was great and took a last minute reservation. I arrived to find the same great service, with a smile. Taurean, the same gentleman, ensured I was comfortable with my room choice and made me aware of the many ammenities their location had to offer. He apologized for my bad experience at the other hotel and personally took responsibility for guaranteeing me a great stay his Country Inn. The room was great and so was the breakfast. I would definitely repeat if the opportunity presented itself. Great job Taurean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

On our way to Flordia we stayed here and also on the way home. Crystal was a great help and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. We will make it a point to stop and stay here again because of the courteous staff and the great breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask the staff to help you with a room to meet your needs and I know they will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed here this past week on my way home from Florida with my elderly parents (mom is disabled). We were pleasantly surprised. As others have posted, staff was very courteous and truly seemed to enjoy their jobs. Room was spotless with very comfortable beds. Nice ammenities in the bathroom. The breakfast next morning was not your typical hotel breakfast; they offered the standard continental fare also, hot breakfast served on real plates with real silverware. I'm sure there are less expensive hotel options in that area. This hotel offered a more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjsmom6867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Comfortable stay made more enjoyable by the helpful staff at registration

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhairi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here several times, on our way to Florida and again on our return from Florida. The staff is extremely courteous and accomodating, I would hope all the other Country Inn & Suites follow their example
Gerda B

Room Tip: Be courteous and make your request
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxieblei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95

Address: 211 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $108 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our wonderful and inviting Country Inn & Suites and experience a wealth of amentities and excelling guest services. Our amentities include:* Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, Complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast with a rotating menu option including Frittatas, Seasoned Potatoes, Make your Own Breakfast Burritos, Sausage Links & Patties, Make your Own Waffles & Yogurt Parfaits, Danishes, Muffins, French Toast, Bagels, Teas, Juices, Cereals & Much More. * Complimentary Wireless Internet * Complimentary Morning USA Today Newspaper* 100% Smoke-Free Interior Corridor Property * Rooms available in 1 King or 2 Queen Standard, Studio & Bedroom Suites * Jacuzzi Suites available w/ 1 King Bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Brunswick
Country Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Country Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing