We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food....Laid back setting”
Review of Mudcat Charlie's

Mudcat Charlie's
Ranked #13 of 199 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food....Laid back setting”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is the place to eat if you are anywhere near Brunswick, GA. The best seafood...the best steaks, The wait staff is wonderful and when you go there enough, they know you by name. After we eat, we always go outside on the dock where there is an entrance for people who come to Mudcats by boat. The restaurant is the greatest little find and if you don't know where to turn, you will miss it. This is one of those restaurants where you can go in shorts and a Tshirt or if you feel like dressing up, you can wear a dress. The best place to kick back and have a beer or two.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muellerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    123
    50
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Plenty of good seafood - Great”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was the best deal we found near St Simons. We had the fried seafood platter and it was plenty for two people to share one. The crab legs were great. Shrimp was good. It came with two sides - I got sweet potato fries (too many to finish)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank juliarosecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sunset view”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

On the water with a great sunset view. Strong, tasty drinks. Really fresh seafood. You should try it

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Southern Style”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Knock-out Brunswick Stew, great hush puppies, shrimp, fresh fish dinners, crab balls, crab bisque - even burgers & fries - plus a good bar and friendly service at good prices. Nothing fancy, no frills, great location on a fishing camp/marina off Rt. 17, near I-95, an easy find for thirsty, hungry travelers. Locals already know a good thing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwilson9642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The real thing”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Always a gamble to try a new place when your traveling. We hit the jackpot on this one. The food was as fresh as it gets and delicious. The crab bisque will be the standard I will hold all other seafood restaurants too. a thoroughly satisfying meal. Wish we lived close by!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella3546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mudcat Charlie's also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Mudcat Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing