We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's the best”

Shanes Rib Shack Brunswick
Ranked #77 of 196 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“it's the best”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Good good BBQ and much more. A nice selection of dishes. the Brunswick stew is absolutely yummy and the fried Okra is to die for. Salads, chicken, ribs and so much more. If you are a vegetarian the selection is adequate and you can eat well. Great place for a quick lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good but overshadowed by local BBQ places”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Shane's is good BBQ. Friendly staff, fun atmosphee. It just can't match up to the local BBQ joints like Southern Soul. Good value though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Barbecue as Usual”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I am faithful patron of Shane's in the Atlanta area, so I was fairly confident that my family would enjoy the food here. My mom loved the baked beans and my step dad didn't leave any trace of his barbecue sampler behind. Thanks Shane's of Brunswick for the tasty food and strengthening my reputation with my family as a reliable reference for good restaurants.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlueBaby05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great ribs!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We had ribs to go and they were crazy good!!! I love this place! I wish we had one where I lived. The ribs were so tender and the BBQ sauce was so tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Dagirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good "mainstreet" bbq... but not real pit Q!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

To be sure my wife and I did enjoy ourselves. However it was not cooked on a wood burning pit. The meat had very little smoke taste and had to rely on the sauce. Would we go again, sure if the GA game is on!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hossiemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanes Rib Shack Brunswick also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Shanes Rib Shack Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing