We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #3 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Brunswick
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
London, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great Java as always. Convenient to the hotel we stayed. Got right on the interstate after. Will be back on our way back to Canada.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gordie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canda, Italy
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great Coffee! Great Service! I stayed at the Jameson Inn and I was able to walk to the Starbucks! Very convenience!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndersonJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not the usual standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Only had cream at coffee fix it bar. Had to ask for 2% milk (also no fat free milk). The whole place looked a bit scruffy despite there appearing to be enough help on hand. Service was slow even though it was not crowded. Disappointed in this Starbucks.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lili R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“When there is no other good coffee place around.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good coffee is getting hard to find, which is why Starbuck's is so successful. It always seems a little high priced and limited in the "and" portion of "coffee and ..." but the food, like the coffee, is very good. I prefer local coffee shops, but this Starbuck's off Rt. 95 in Brunswick gets you the good stuff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lhjraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not very good at 9:30pm on a Saturday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Just left this Starbucks & I am very disappointed compared to what most are. The Frap I got was watery and had the wrong whipped cream on it. I wanted a blueberry muffin but they didn't have any. Not the best Starbucks. We are traveling & will be stopping at many but so far this is the worst one I have ever been to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Butterflykey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing