We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service great food”
Review of Marshside Grill

Marshside Grill
Ranked #7 of 199 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
East Dublin, Georgia
1 review
“Great service great food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We just ate here and loved it.it only took 15 minutes for them to seat us the food came out fast.the staff was great and the food was awesome. The most tender steak I have had in awhile.not to expensive,they had a live band most definitely will go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    210
    78
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Try the hibachi menu!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The fried seafood was pretty standard, as others have said, but two people in our party ordered from the hibachi menu and really liked it. The grilled shrimp was delicious! The atmosphere was good, and we didn't have to wait for a table or have a long wait at any step of the process.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordele
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good view, decent food, OK service...”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

As far as the view it's a great view of the marsh... The food was decent not the best seafood ever but it was "pretty good". The service is ok we got our salads and food in a very short amount of time which I liked but I'm not sure if I would go back cause it was just average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnbwebb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Full parking lot not always a good indicator....”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were hungry. We hadn't done our research on a new area. Someone told us go to pier area on St. Simon. After fighting the traffic, we said nuts to that. Saw Marshside Grill on the way in. Totally unimpressive. Place was loud for a "family" type crowd. Had to wait for a table. Seemed like tables were empty but apparently they were trying to clear tables for a large party. Prices were high. We had just traveled from the St. Augustine area so were used to beach prices. These were high. AND 85% of the entrees are "Market Price" so, it could be what ever they decide that day. Husband had fish tacos. Poor excuse for a meal. I had the Fish Basket. Fish was hot and tasted fresh. The "Spuds" were grease city and not very appetizing. Now, after the fact I am reading the reviews here and definitely side with those who say the food was so-so. And a view of a marsh was not good enough to overcome crappy food. Need to get a smart phone so we check tripadvisor reviews when we are on the road!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great View ... OK Food”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The Marshside Grill in Brunswick sits right on the marsh of the Golden Isles of Georgia (thus the name). The view is great. The food is good but not anything to write home about. Some of the entres are heavy on grease. Since I am from Texas where fried food and grease are a staple, one would think I would rate this restaurant higher. While my entre was tasty, I needed several Tums to balance my palatte with my stomach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CoolPapaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marshside Grill also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Marshside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing