We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Mediocre” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Brunswick South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Marietta
1 review
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Cheap, but there's a reason. Room furnishings were sparse and old. Room was small. Non-flatscreen TV on top of a cabinet with no doors or drawers. There's better places for around the same price. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra few bucks on a decent room. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Motel 6 Brunswick South, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel while you were in Brunswick. However, we appreciate your comments and we wanted to let you know that we are in the process of renovating our rooms to make them more modern. We hope your experience will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future. We only ask that if you return before our renovations are complete, please be patient with us and hopefully you will be able to enjoy better amenities in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    45
    42
    31
See reviews for
54
59
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We always stay at this motel when we come to Brunswick. Usually a couple times a year.
Always had a great experience. Will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Motel 6 Brunswick South, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us every time you visit Brunswick. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I made a reservation at this hotel a month before I had to arrive. I was given a decent rate to stay for 3 nights. About two weeks before my husband and I were to arrive, I checked my email and the rate that I was given was gone. They had doubled my rate to $102 a night. I was outraged. I immediately called Customer Service to see if I could change my rate back to what it originally was and they informed me that they could not modify my reservation so I wanted to cancel. They then said that they could not cancel my reservation either. So I immediately requested a manager to be put on the phone. They said that I would have to get a call back. After about 10 minutes, I received a call back from the manager of the hotel and he informed me that he indeed cancelled my reservation then he tried to give me another reservation for the same price. I was not interested. I was willing to stay at this time ONLY if they had changed my rate back but they refused. I was really lucky to find another hotel to accommodate us. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Treasure P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

i have stayed at this motel many times and i keep coming back and I am never disappointed. The rooms are clean,the linens are clean. The hospitality is outstanding. Every staff member has always treated me well and has had a smile.The location is convienent with many different food choices nearby.Dollar store is close and handy and the Sidney Lanier bridge and Emerald Princess is within ten miles. Nice and quiet.

Room Tip: ask about different room layouts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Motel 6 Brunswick South, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank You very much for your review. We greatly appreciate your positive response to our hospitality. We do try to do our best to keep our property clean and we are glad that everything is convenient for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank You
Jit Panchal,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 36 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
6.7 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
7.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brunswick South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brunswick South

Property: Motel 6 Brunswick South
Address: 325 Palisade Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-8207 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brunswick South 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Brunswick South is located off of I-95. Emerland Express Casino and Summer Waves are within 10 miles. Kick back and relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. Enjoy Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Truck parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Brunswick South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Microtel
Microtel Hotel Brunswick South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing