We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My sister was navigatiing on this trip while I drove. She read the reviews here for the Microtel in Brunswick, which I think was the North Brunswick location. Reviews sounded good so she called the number listed on Trip Advisor. We thought she was calling the hotel but it turned out to be a booking service. We needed 2 rooms (2 other relatives with us) and were told that the location we wanted didn't have 2 rooms available, so we were offered this location. Price sounded a little high, but we took it as we were ready to stop soon! When we arrived the desk clerk said if we'd called the hotel directly we'd have gotten a better rate. We thought we were calling the hotel directly. We'd confirmed the rate over the phone so couldn't change it once we checked in. The room layout was odd, small, tired looking, with a few inconveniences (why is the toilet paper so far away from the toilet?). The tub drain in one of our rooms was corroded and nasty looking. It was a comfortable place to sleep, but I don't think we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mswm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Motel 6 Brunswick South, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

I apologize about the confusion while booking your hotel room. Our hotel is an older hotel, but we are planning on updating our rooms shortly. I do hope that you could give us anouther chance in the future and we will be happy to take your reservation over the phone anytime you call the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Brunswick South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RICHARD C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jit000, Manager at Motel 6 Brunswick South, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jit000, Manager at Motel 6 Brunswick South, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank FREIDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jit000, Manager at Motel 6 Brunswick South, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Esther633
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jit000, Manager at Motel 6 Brunswick South, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SUSAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jit000, Manager at Motel 6 Brunswick South, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank WILLIAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jit000, Manager at Motel 6 Brunswick South, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
88 reviews
6.6 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#9 of 36 in Brunswick
342 reviews
6.4 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brunswick South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brunswick South

Address: 325 Palisade Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-8207 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $55 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brunswick South 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Brunswick South is located off of I-95. Emerland Express Casino and Summer Waves are within 10 miles. Kick back and relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. Enjoy Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Truck parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Brunswick South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Microtel
Microtel Hotel Brunswick South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing