We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for an overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Durham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent value for an overnight stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Clean rooms, wi-fi access, laundry room, and decent free breakfast (waffles) for about 60 bucks - taxes included. Right off 95 with lots of cheap gas stations.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cycle4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    34
    45
    42
    34
See reviews for
56
61
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

It had clean, comfortable and quite rooms. The hair dryer and waffle iron didn't work so we had cold cereal and had to get a hair dryer from the front desk. .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have never been to a hotel that doesn't allow 4 people in a room with 2 queen size beds. However, the Microtel staff claimed there is a 2-person limit for each room and tried to charge me $5 for each "extra" person. They were very rude, made false accusations, and constantly interrupted me when I tried to speak. We reserved 4 rooms total and there was something wrong/broken in each room, including broken bathroom fan.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjpkjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

I would really like to thank the Microtel staff for having our reservation logged and our room was ready to go, checking in and out was a breeze! I didnt expect to be wowed with the frills, since I knew what type of room I was shopping around for; however, the room was clean and everything worked just fine. My family has already agreed that Microtel would become a place to stay for our future travels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LacrystalDegale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

here is absolutely no noise insulation whatsoever and the staff are unsympathetic. Had noisy neighbors and woman on duty was no help. Neighbor's conversation and TV sounded like they were in the room with me. Could hear neighbors urinating. Moldy bathroom. Midnight staff are zombie-like, bordering on rude.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jparmenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

From the reviews I read before my trip, I thought this would be an acceptable option, but I was very disappointed. The bedspread had several holes and when I pulled back the covers, a spider scurried for shelter - Yikes. The mattress was thin and mis-shapen. The AC worked, in that it was on high when I got to the room, but the control knob was broken, so I could not turn it down or off. It was so loud I had to put in earplugs to try to sleep. Ultimately with the earplugs, a sleeping pill, and some rum I was able to forget about the spider and fall asleep. The continental breakfast was very limited and unappetizing. I just grabbed some coffee and hit the road. For $50/night I expected better.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlekat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

First of all it was clean, no complaints. We got a standard room, it was small but for a two night stay and $40 a night I can't complain. The continental breakfast was not all that, it was just donuts, cereal, english muffins, toast and beverages. If you want a hardy breakfast check out the Waffle house. Its not your luxury hotel and the bed mattress is not the best but it wasnt too bad. I probably would stay again. Also its not far from the Casino.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
6.7 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
7.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
6.8 mi away
Ramada Inn Brunswick
Ramada Inn Brunswick
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brunswick South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brunswick South

Property: Motel 6 Brunswick South
Address: 325 Palisade Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-8207 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brunswick South 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Brunswick South is located off of I-95. Emerland Express Casino and Summer Waves are within 10 miles. Kick back and relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. Enjoy Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Truck parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Brunswick South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Microtel
Microtel Hotel Brunswick South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing