We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Microtel Ever !! HOWEVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Best Microtel Ever !! HOWEVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

Strange things happened here on our one night stay!! ie: end of breakfast 9:30am !! and not a sign showing time and was not warned on a very late arrival. Check out was ELEVEN AM !! Vaccumn in halls at 8am!! Door Knocking at 7:45 and no one there!! Phone ringing twice, no one there, before 9am ????? all this and counted less than a dozen autos in lot on very late arrival.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oooooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to announce that we now have a new management team. Our hotel is now renovated and offers a great value. We hope you stay with us again. We would love to show you some of our famous "Southern Hospitality".

Hope to see you, your friends, and family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    353
    252
    144
    114
See reviews for
467
353
107
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
604 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 692 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

After three nights in a less than nice place to stay we were glad to find a motel where everything was clean, worked, and was fully equiped. We did drive in on hwy 17 close to the coast which was a ways from this motel which was just off the interstate but that was not a serious problem. Brunswick was a very nice southern town but had lots of motels and, as a result this motel was not very crowded at all. Besides it was mid week and off season. We guessed that maybe only four rooms or so were taken. We booked on their website and the price was reasonable. We were pleased. The breakfast was adequate too. One thing that might cause some confusion was that there were two Microtels in town. I cannot vouch for the other but the one on Gateway was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unclelouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to announce that we now have a new management team. Our hotel is now renovated and offers a great value. We hope you stay with us again. We would love to show you some of our famous "Southern Hospitality".

Hope to see you, your friends, and family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

I stopped here on my way down to Fl for one evening. I had placed a reservation online for a great rate. It's very convenient right off of I-95. The front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. One even helped me with my bags. I had a corner room on the first floor. It was small but very cute...it had a Europeon look as far as the bed and bedding, a window seat over the air conditioner/heater unit by the window and a small desk and tv. Free wifi. The bathroom was very clean. There was a continental breakfast offered in the morning (muffins, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee etc). The hotel was very quiet, though I traveled there on a Wed night. It was my first time staying in a Microtel Inn and I would definitely stay there again without hesitation. Head over to Barbara Jeans on St Simons Island for dinner (I recommend the Shrimp and Andouille Cheese Grits.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctay122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to announce that we now have a new management team. Our hotel is now renovated and offers a great value. We hope you stay with us again. We would love to show you some of our famous "Southern Hospitality".

Hope to see you, your friends, and family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

We checked in at the hotel and the first room they gave us was on the first floor. The hotel was new but the 1st floor room was musty smelling. We asked to have our room changed and they moved us to the 2nd floor. That room didnt smell musty and was fine except the airconditioner kept going on an off every 2 minutes so we finially just put it on fan so we could get some sleep. I would probably stay again if it was just to sleep on a driving trip and I wasnt staying in Brunswick to sightsee, but I would check everything in the room out before checking in. There are no clocks in the room-just bare necessities.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridamickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to announce that we now have a new management team. Our hotel is now renovated and offers a great value. We hope you stay with us again. We would love to show you some of our famous "Southern Hospitality".

Hope to see you, your friends, and family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed one night on our way from Virginia to south Florida. After a long day of driving, it was so relaxing to go into a nice clean, fresh room. The bedding was very attractive. Everything in the room was very clean. The room had a mini-refrig. The walls behind the beds (we had 2 double or queen size beds) had mirrors on them. Lighting was very adequate for reading. We found the hotel to be very quiet. The desk staff was helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast could have offered a few more items, but it was sufficient. We ate at the Millhouse Restaurant (adjacent to the Holiday Inn across the street) and it was a very good meal with reasonable prices. This is my first time at a Microtel Inn and I will plan to stay at a Microtel again. My only complaint was the mattress was a bit too hard.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETSUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to announce that we now have a new management team. Our hotel is now renovated and offers a great value. We hope you stay with us again. We would love to show you some of our famous "Southern Hospitality".

Hope to see you, your friends, and family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great lakes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

This hotel is very convenient for those visiting FLETC as it is an approximate 10 minute drive. I paid $64.00 a night which included taxes. The room was clean, as was the pool. The pool is small but suited the needs for my kids. Your continental breakfast is average but it is included in the price as was the wifi. There are a lot of hotels in the area that are dives and this was the exact opposite especially for the price paid. Saint Simons island beaches were about 20 minute drive I believe the beach we frequented was "Coastgaurd beach" which had bathrooms, places to rinse off and a concession stand in that area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oceans34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to announce that we now have a new management team. Our hotel is now renovated and offers a great value. We hope you stay with us again. We would love to show you some of our famous "Southern Hospitality".

Hope to see you, your friends, and family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

This hotel is very nice and I had no conplanits.
It is good for all ages.
Just a little tip: If you are a couple the 1 queensize bed rooms have a mirrior that goes across the whole wall at the head of the bed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to announce that we now have a new management team. Our hotel is now renovated and offers a great value. We hope you stay with us again. We would love to show you some of our famous "Southern Hospitality".

Hope to see you, your friends, and family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem! *NEW*Saltwater-Mineral Swimming pool open til' 12 AM. Directly off I-95 exit 38. New hotel on exit. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar, fresh fruit citrus refreshment center. 24 hour ice cream room service is available with free bedside candy waiting for you! Start your morning off right with our free deluxe hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, biscuits, french toast, make your own Belgian waffles, six different cereals, fruits cups, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business center. For your indulgence we also have a 24 hour Georgia Gift Shop located in the lobby, barbeque patio and game room featuring a foosball table and darts .Each spacious queen and/or double queen guest room is equipped with Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO®. DVD players are also available.Guests of the Microtel Inn & Suites-Brunswick may also enjoy visiting local museums or area festivals. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the beach of Brunswick. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing