We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for the Price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

First off let me say that we got the room on a steal! We were visiting Jekyll Island and St. Simon's for a week. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The front staff the first 4 days were so nice and helpful, the last day not so much but she said she was new so... The salt water pool was nice and a much needed cool down after hiking to shark tooth beach in 90+ degrees. Breakfast was the general eggs, biscuits, waffles and cereal deal. The dining area could have been a bit larger as they discourage you taking food to your room, but do not have enough seating. The snacks in the room should maybe be kept downstairs because the price is outrageous and I was nervous that my kids would pick one up by mistake it I would be stuck paying $5.00 for some airline peanuts. They also provide nachos in the afternoon. We never received the correct number of towels after informing the front staff at check in of how many were in our party, but we made do. The beds we good, not great but good. The motel is very easy to get to and it is very easy to get to anywhere from here. Rooms are actually larger than we expected too. Overall though for the location and the price I say it is well worth staying here!

Green Features: The claim that if you hang up yours towels they will leave them is not true. The green idea is great but even we didn't use a towel or hung one up they replaced them everyday.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank us-and-3-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm Pleased to hear that you enjoyed parts of the hotel during your stay visiting the near by islands. Its great that you were able to come back to a place, not too far away from all your adventures, and relax either by going to the pool or even just relaxing in your clean room. We hope that you were able to also try out a few of the restaurants within walking distance of the hotel while you were out and about. We hope to see you and your family again soon, in the meantime...safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    359
    265
    150
    120
See reviews for
483
368
108
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shenandoah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were traveling home from Florida and this hotel was on sale on hotels.com. it was fine for one night but I would have stayed elsewhere if not on sale. The room was bigger than I expected although there were several things that cost extra as if this was a 4 star hotel instead of a Microtel. The front desk clerk told me not to touch the water and snacks on the table in the room unless I wanted to pay for them. The breakfast was ok. nothing special. you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guest,
I'm sorry to hear that you weren't too pleased with you stay here with us. We do our very best to make sure that everything is up to par for you and your party. I sure do hope that instead of going to the snacks we offer in each and every room you took advantage of the nacho social hour we offer to our guests as well as cookies every evening, Again sorry we were not able to make you completely satisfied we hope this will not discourage you from our hotel again or the Microtel brand itself. We all hope you travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

this was the best hotel i have stayed at in a long time. i booked through booking.com and got an even better rate than the all ready good rate. I was very impressed u had a salt water mineral pool. Only thing missing from this local would be a saltwater hot tub!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Ms Donna,
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the saltwater mineral pool and we can definitely look into the hot tub as well, wont be as easy to take care of for sure. Also next time you find that great rate online take a chance an call the hotel directly, 100% of the time they will match it for you. We do hope that you were able to try out the wonderful social hour with dessert and snacks offered daily. Next time we hope to see your smiling face again maybe while visiting the nearby islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Looks just like the pictures! Very clean. Was impressed even the stairways were clean. Nice pool. Nice room. Only 2 cons. Breakfast area should be larger and bed made a noise like a bad spring when getting out. Otherwise we plan to stay again next year. We went for Jekyl island and were happy with the location because of the restaurant selection. The Millhouse Steakhouse is a must. Just bring bottled water the whole area has bad tasting water.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turnpiketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do our best to make sure that each and every guest is comfortable and happy while here with us. Each and every housekeeper does their very best to make sure that the rooms are above and beyond clean, they will go that extra mile to clean each and every inch. We hope next time your in the area you stay with us and take a nice relaxing dip in the saltwater mineral pool and hot tub while enjoying a few snacks in the evening as well. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hair in the tub on arrival. tissuse paper in bathroom look wet from shower. Room looks nothing like the picture. Booked two 3 year olds and two adults. When I arrived it was booked as 4 adults with two queen beds. I wanted the king and the pull out couch so we could have more floor space. Hotel attendant was very uncaring so we had to squeeze in the room with no floor space. Breakfast stops at 9 am. They don't list this or anything else about breakfast. If so I would have got up before 930. Window is suppose to open a little bit but it is off track, so it does not open but an inch. Didn't care about that as well just apologized. Morning attendant was very nice but the evening lady was not. Also tooo far from st simon or jekell. Unlike the advertisement says.

Dirty Air Unit

This is al the first day. DO NOT BOOK this hotel. Many of the reviews are because of a great price. THis is only my first night and I have booking for 5 nights will update you,

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpbakeruwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear unhappy guests,
I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had encountered just on your first night. I'm sorry that the islands were a little bit further than you though but both islands are roughly 20-30 minutes, depending which one you would like to go to. But we hope that the rest of your trip goes better and you take advantage of the extras we offer like our nightly snacks as well and our outdoor pool open until 12 am. Also with the holiday here, try out the BBQ patio and have a relaxing 4th of July. Have a great stay and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel was clean, I loved the nachos and the cookies. The staff was very friendly. Close to Interstate 95. Stayed overnight with our dog on a trip from FL to NJ. Picked the location based on discount book and found the place to be very new, very clean, & staff very helpful. Would recommend as a nice stopping place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
I'm pleased to hear you and your dog enjoyed your stay here with us. We are proud to say we are and clean hotel even though we accept pets of every shape and size. We take great pride in all front desk staff in their knowledge of the entire area and the restaurants within walking distance as well. We hope to see you and your dog again,and maybe next time take a relaxing walk with the dog and then jump in the pool. Travel safe and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean rooms, nice furnishings. Efficient use of space. Pool was nice even tho we did not use it. Check-in person was nice. Eating area small but clean; had waffle maker :) Fuseball table in stairwell was a cute idea of utilizing space.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Rae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. All employees do their best to go above and beyond to make sure that all guests are satisfied with their stay with all the little extras we are able to offer to you, like our fuse-ball table and pool/recreational centers. We hope that next time you are in the area you try out the relaxing pool and snack on our nachos and cookies in the evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem! *NEW*Saltwater-Mineral Swimming pool open til' 12 AM. Directly off I-95 exit 38. New hotel on exit. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar, fresh fruit citrus refreshment center. 24 hour ice cream room service is available with free bedside candy waiting for you! Start your morning off right with our free deluxe hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, biscuits, french toast, make your own Belgian waffles, six different cereals, fruits cups, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business center. For your indulgence we also have a 24 hour Georgia Gift Shop located in the lobby, barbeque patio and game room featuring a foosball table and darts .Each spacious queen and/or double queen guest room is equipped with Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO®. DVD players are also available.Guests of the Microtel Inn & Suites-Brunswick may also enjoy visiting local museums or area festivals. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the beach of Brunswick. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing