We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Looks just like the pictures! Very clean. Was impressed even the stairways were clean. Nice pool. Nice room. Only 2 cons. Breakfast area should be larger and bed made a noise like a bad spring when getting out. Otherwise we plan to stay again next year. We went for Jekyl island and were happy with the location because of the restaurant selection. The Millhouse Steakhouse is a must. Just bring bottled water the whole area has bad tasting water.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turnpiketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do our best to make sure that each and every guest is comfortable and happy while here with us. Each and every housekeeper does their very best to make sure that the rooms are above and beyond clean, they will go that extra mile to clean each and every inch. We hope next time your in the area you stay with us and take a nice relaxing dip in the saltwater mineral pool and hot tub while enjoying a few snacks in the evening as well. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    373
    290
    179
    141
See reviews for
535
397
116
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hair in the tub on arrival. tissuse paper in bathroom look wet from shower. Room looks nothing like the picture. Booked two 3 year olds and two adults. When I arrived it was booked as 4 adults with two queen beds. I wanted the king and the pull out couch so we could have more floor space. Hotel attendant was very uncaring so we had to squeeze in the room with no floor space. Breakfast stops at 9 am. They don't list this or anything else about breakfast. If so I would have got up before 930. Window is suppose to open a little bit but it is off track, so it does not open but an inch. Didn't care about that as well just apologized. Morning attendant was very nice but the evening lady was not. Also tooo far from st simon or jekell. Unlike the advertisement says.

Dirty Air Unit

This is al the first day. DO NOT BOOK this hotel. Many of the reviews are because of a great price. THis is only my first night and I have booking for 5 nights will update you,

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpbakeruwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear unhappy guests,
I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had encountered just on your first night. I'm sorry that the islands were a little bit further than you though but both islands are roughly 20-30 minutes, depending which one you would like to go to. But we hope that the rest of your trip goes better and you take advantage of the extras we offer like our nightly snacks as well and our outdoor pool open until 12 am. Also with the holiday here, try out the BBQ patio and have a relaxing 4th of July. Have a great stay and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel was clean, I loved the nachos and the cookies. The staff was very friendly. Close to Interstate 95. Stayed overnight with our dog on a trip from FL to NJ. Picked the location based on discount book and found the place to be very new, very clean, & staff very helpful. Would recommend as a nice stopping place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
I'm pleased to hear you and your dog enjoyed your stay here with us. We are proud to say we are and clean hotel even though we accept pets of every shape and size. We take great pride in all front desk staff in their knowledge of the entire area and the restaurants within walking distance as well. We hope to see you and your dog again,and maybe next time take a relaxing walk with the dog and then jump in the pool. Travel safe and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean rooms, nice furnishings. Efficient use of space. Pool was nice even tho we did not use it. Check-in person was nice. Eating area small but clean; had waffle maker :) Fuseball table in stairwell was a cute idea of utilizing space.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Rae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. All employees do their best to go above and beyond to make sure that all guests are satisfied with their stay with all the little extras we are able to offer to you, like our fuse-ball table and pool/recreational centers. We hope that next time you are in the area you try out the relaxing pool and snack on our nachos and cookies in the evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Good: Good price for the room, acceptable no frills breakfast. Decent pool and seems like well cared for grounds, convenient to the expressway.....not a bad value for the price paid.

The Bad: Front desk clerk was not friendly, wireless internet non-existent in rooms. "Game room" was a joke. Horrible mattresses that gave my wife and I both a backache. Reclaimed water from sprinklers gets on your car (depending on where you park-good luck there) and stains wont come off. The night we stayed there was not enough parking for the full hotel and there is nowhere else to park! If you can stand the bed and get a decent parking spot, I might give em another chance

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guests
I would like to apologize for your current stay, sounds like things just weren't up to par. Each and every staff member works hard to make sure that each and every guests is taken care of. I would like to personally apologize for the front desk clerk, we do our best to make sure each and every employee know that their impression on a guests is a huge reflection not only on them but the hotel itself. We hope that you were able to enjoy the nachos and cookies we offer every evening as well as our pool. Next time you are in the area I do hope that you give us that second chance to show how we are working hard to make each guest feel like they are at home. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North hotel on your next trip through southeastern Georgia and experience a true Southern gem. Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North is an award winning hotel, whether you're visiting southeastern Georgia for business or leisure. We’re just off Interstate 95, and only minutes from the airport, Jekyll Island, popular restaurants, and other attractions. In addition to our friendly staff and great service, we offer a 35-item hot breakfast buffet, a 24-hour coffee bar and citrus refreshment center, nacho's social hour, freshly baked cookies each evening, and a lobby gift shop for all your desires. You can work out in the 24-hour fitness center, work hard in the business center, or relax and unwind by the pool, and there's even a game room for your enjoyment. Our spacious guest accommodations feature plush, pillow-top beds with triple-sheeted bedding; bedside candy; flat screen TV's with expanded cable TV plus HBO; an array of personal care amenities; and a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. With everything you need to feel right at home, you’ll love our Southern hospitality at the Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham - Brunswick North location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing