We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first time at a Microtel Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was totally impressed with the quietness and cleanliness of the room.

However I went there on recomondation of a Georgia Welcome center with a quote on
a 47.99 dollar special since this was a new hotel and they were trying to get people to
try it...OK..upon arriving these rooms were sold out..it was not stated that a limited
number of rooms existed...I smell bait and switch. I believe this was extremely unfair.
I would like to talk to someone about this..my number is 860-623-1900

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Fredericka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our hotel is the busiest hotel in Brunswick. At your time of arrival, all coupon rooms were sold out. There are over 25 hotels in Brunswick, we will never force anyone into staying at our hotel. In the future, I highly recommend that you book a room in advance. Doing so will guarantee your rate and room type.



Sincerely,

Heather Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,132 - 1,138 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Sometimes it's the little touches that make all the difference....like the clean-smelling sheets and evening treat of nachos and fresh cookies.
We so enjoyed our one overnight at the Microtel.
Thank you,Ben
DW...24th-25th February

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rustydog7959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thanks for your honest words: "like the clean-smelling sheets and evening treat of nachos". We truly try very hard to provide the best value in Brunswick.

Thanks a Million!

Heather Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Don't believe their ads. Their brochure shows a rack rate of $99.95 which is crossed out and a $49.95 sticker applied. The rack rate shown on their web site for the night I stayed was actually $83.50 with an available discounted rate which I believe was $63.50. When I went to this hotel, I was told that no rooms were available the $49.95 rate, but they had upgraded rooms available for a AAA rate of $72.95. They would not honor the on-line rate of $63.50 as I was already at the hotel. They said that the upgraded room was larger and updated. As it turned out, all rooms are the same, and all are called Deluxe. They also stretch the truth in several claims:
- "Bedside Candy" are 2 hard candy mints
- "Free Peaches Every Morning" (shown with 2 fresh peaches) is actually a plastic container with a few canned peach slices offered with breakfast
- "Free 24 Dr 'Fresh Fruit' Citrus Bar is a glass water dispenser with some lemons and limes in the water
- The rooms are very outdated

When I complained to the manager the next morning, she apologized for the erroneous room description, but said there was nothing she culd do.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. In the future, I would recommend the Embassy Suites or Ritz Carlton to satisfy your needs.

Sincerely,

Heather Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

with a long day behind me, I was looking forward to my stay.
it was all I expected! and comfortable atmosphere in lobby in the a.m. over breakfast
and pretty good coffee!!
thanks Margie!!
on the way up from southern Florida this location is good..
I will be looking forward to needing to stop this way again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchtoast15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Happy Guest,

You are 100% Correct! Microtel by Wyndham is one of the best values in the travel world. We are very proud to be a part of Wyndham & to be one of the only 100% Non Smoking hotels in Brunswick, GA.


See You On Your Way Back!

Heather Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Florida. Very clean and nice place to stay. Staff was friendly as well. Breakfast was good.....eggs, sausage, waffles, french toast, cereal, muffins, etc. Overall, a great place to stop for the night!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Happy Guest,

You are 100% Correct! We are very proud to be a "Very Nice and Clean" hotel.


See You Next Time!

Heather Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The room was terrific. It was clean, comfortable, roomy and decorated nicely. The staff seemed hurried. One worker stood next to me as I fixed my coffee in the morning because I guess she wanted to clean the area but she was right on top of me. The maid knocked on my door and woke me up which I wasn't very happy about after many hours of driving and many more ahead of me I needed all the sleep I could get. Then there was the door banging. From the time I got to my room until I went to sleep and then again in the morning all I heard were doors banging. It was quite obnoxious. If you can sle

Room Tip: Try a higher floor and not near the stairs or an ice machine or you won't get any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandygirl2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Our breakfast attendant has been trained properly to allow all guests room to enjoy our 25 Item Hot Breakfast Buffet. Also, the housekeepers are now required to wait until keys are turned in at check out. Sorry about these issues during your stay. Next time do not book on any online websites. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Be sure to enjoy our already popular Peaches every morning.


Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
202 reviews
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North hotel on your next trip through southeastern Georgia and experience a true Southern gem. Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North is an award winning hotel, whether you're visiting southeastern Georgia for business or leisure. We’re just off Interstate 95, and only minutes from the airport, Jekyll Island, popular restaurants, and other attractions. In addition to our friendly staff and great service, we offer a 35-item hot breakfast buffet, a 24-hour coffee bar and citrus refreshment center, nacho's social hour, freshly baked cookies each evening, and a lobby gift shop for all your desires. You can work out in the 24-hour fitness center, work hard in the business center, or relax and unwind by the pool, and there's even a game room for your enjoyment. Our spacious guest accommodations feature plush, pillow-top beds with triple-sheeted bedding; bedside candy; flat screen TV's with expanded cable TV plus HBO; an array of personal care amenities; and a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. With everything you need to feel right at home, you’ll love our Southern hospitality at the Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham - Brunswick North location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing