We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    370
    284
    174
    138
See reviews for
523
393
113
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed in some of the finest hotels around the world over the span of a 40 year career in international business ... many of them luxurious beyond belief ... and incredibly expensive, reflecting their grandeur. And I have also stayed in many "functional" hotel/motels in travels across the country, including just about every hotel “brand”. This particular Microtel really stood out for being the absolute Best It Could Be! The facility was extraordinarily clean and well kept inside and out ... maximum room accoutrements including refrigerator, microwave, free Wi-Fi … housekeeping was immaculate ... an expanded free breakfast with a wide variety of choices including scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. … and perhaps the best thing of all, the hotel staff was among the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered anywhere in the world … especially Joanne who managed breakfast each day and Shicole on the front desk. I only wish this hotel could be cloned and transported everywhere my travels take me in the future. JM, January 16 - 22

Room Tip: The hotel is well away from traffic so any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Happy Guest,

Your honest review helped our staff members enjoy a pizza party.

Thanks a Million,

Proud Staff at Microtel by Wyndham - Brunswick North, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at Microtel from Jan. 24th - Feb. 5th and was extremely happy with the accommodations, staff service, breakfast, cleanliness and location. Because of a family illness situation (which was the reason of my visit), the desk clerk, BEN, was very very helpful in helping me make arrangements for another family member to arrive for a short stay. Ben and the breakfast chef were friendly. It feels good when you are recognized and called by your name. That's a plus. I will return next month and definitely be staying at MICROTEL, Brunswick North! Thanks Ben and other staff members.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FayeNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We love repeat guests!

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Next time do not book on Expedia.com. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Be sure to enjoy our already popular Peaches every morning.


Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Besides being maybe the cleanest motel/hotel we've ever stayed at, the help treated us with kindness and professionalism. There was a conflict between what Orbitz had quoted us and what the counter person felt was correct. He did not suggestion that we were incorrect, but accepted what we told him. This type of "the customer is always right" attitude hardly exisits anymore. This one act of kindess made our stay. We will be back to a Microtel as we travel, and will recommend Microtel to anyone who would listen. I wish I had made a note of the young mans name behind the counter,but he was there when we checked in around 1730 and was there when we checked out around 830 am.If you can determine who he is, he should be recognized. He would have been the type of employee I would have liked to have, when I was still working.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Les U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Next time do not book on Expedia.com. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Be sure to enjoy our already popular Peaches every morning.


Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The price was great for this clean and pretty well appointed motel. The Lobby and grounds are lovely but motel can be hard to find as it close but tucked away from the main throughfare. Breakfast was plentiful and a good variety, staffer very helpful and friendly. But my room key no longer worked after I ate breakfast and it was only 10 am (check out it 11 am). Making the reservation via phone was easy and the individual who took my reservation spoke clearly. Morning desk clerk, Brooke was efficient and friendly. However, when I first walked up to desk to check out, the lady who seemed to be either the owner or manager was talking to Brooke about days off. She ignored me completely and continued with her conversation. When she walked away, Brooke smiled and checked me out. If the owner/manager modeled the same respect and friendliness as the staff do, this would have made this stay more pleasant instead of leaving me with a sense of wondering if the owner/manager even 'likes' Americans.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsySmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our hotel is owned by a proud American who served in Vietnam and is actively involved in helping the "Land of the free". Next time, please be sure to notice that our staff are ALL American. In fact, our staff also know how to serve up great "Southern Hospitality". We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean. We are truly a one hundred percent non-smoking hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
1.7 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North hotel on your next trip through southeastern Georgia and experience a true Southern gem. Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North is an award winning hotel, whether you're visiting southeastern Georgia for business or leisure. We’re just off Interstate 95, and only minutes from the airport, Jekyll Island, popular restaurants, and other attractions. In addition to our friendly staff and great service, we offer a 35-item hot breakfast buffet, a 24-hour coffee bar and citrus refreshment center, nacho's social hour, freshly baked cookies each evening, and a lobby gift shop for all your desires. You can work out in the 24-hour fitness center, work hard in the business center, or relax and unwind by the pool, and there's even a game room for your enjoyment. Our spacious guest accommodations feature plush, pillow-top beds with triple-sheeted bedding; bedside candy; flat screen TV's with expanded cable TV plus HBO; an array of personal care amenities; and a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. With everything you need to feel right at home, you’ll love our Southern hospitality at the Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham - Brunswick North location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing