We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff is friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel looks new and is well maintained. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Comfortable beds, big closet and very clean bathroom. The one thing I was disappointed in is that the web site stated they had an indoor pool and hot tub which they don't. The manager brought it to his supervisors attention and they emailed me the same day as our check-in to resolve the matter. They do have Jacuzzi suites and would have upgraded us for free but none were available. Corporate emailed me and said they would contact me within a week about it. Other than that I would definitely stay here again. Convenient to malls and plenty of restaurants. Nice area of Georgia!!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor rooms are quieter as there is a lot of in and out on the first floor lobby and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Next time do not book on Expedia.com. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Be sure to enjoy our already popular Peaches every morning.


Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

We spent the night at this hotel - the perfect stopping place to call it a day on our way down to FL. We based our decision to stay here on the reviews we read in Tripadvisor as well as the description of the amenities on the hotel's website. The hotel was clean, the room and bathroom very clean and the breakfast bar adequate. The coffee was very good by the way. The hotel staff was friendly and the woman tending the breakfast area was particularly friendly and helpful. One amenity that I personally like is a fitness center. This hotel, on it's website said there was a 24 hour fitness center. Not even close. Calling the 3 pieces of old, decrepit machines in a tiny little room, with the door propped open and actually adjoining our room, a fitness center redefines the term. It's like saying a canoe is just like the Queen Mary ocean liner. I had to go back downstairs to get the safety key to operate the saddest looking treadmill I've ever seen (with a broken handle) and was told that the room closed a 9:00. When I said the website said it was open 24 hours, the desk clerk let me have the safety key. I returned it a few minutes later as the treadmill was awful.

What disturbed me most about this place was the subterfuge in the pricing of the room. Although the ultimate cost was reasonable, the way it was reached was in my opinion deceptive and it was perpetrated on other guests coming in for the night. We got one of those coupon books at the GA visitor center. The price advertised was $44.99. However, when checking in we were told that there was an additional $9 fee for a second adult! Second adult?? Most people there were couples. The couple checking in before us were amazed as well - never heard of that. The clerk said it was in the "fine print" on the coupon - just what tired travelers look for. Then, to add insult to injury, the clerk informed us that since there were no more single bed rooms available, we would have to pay an additional $5 for a room with 2 beds. Most hotels have rooms with either one king size bed or 2 queens, and never, never did we have to pay more for either configuration.

So, buyers beware. Unless you make reservations in advance and for a single bed, you're in for a surprise. Could be the $9 surcharge is only for coupon users, but the advertised rate is a joke.

Location is excellent - near many restaurants, shopping and right near I95.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potterygirlNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Next time call us in advance. We have great rates with no strings attached. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Our fitness center will have all new equipment by the end of this month. Next time, be sure to enjoy our already popular Peaches every morning.


Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have just booked my reservation with April who works at this property. She was wonderful and helped me a great deal. Without her I could have never done it. The Wyndham people had difficulty for some reason making the reservation but to their credit called me back and told me the property would call me directly......that is where April came in. She was great !.....it was important to me as it was part of my 26 hour travel and I needed to be assured I had the reservation.....which I am now confident that I do, thanks to her. She is certainly an asset to this hotel chain and to the owners !

Len C

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Great to hear that April treated you above your expectations. This is exactly how we treat all guests. It was our pleasure for the opportunity to serve your lodging needs at our Microtel by Wyndham - Brunswick North, GA location. In the future, we hope you bring your friends and family.


See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on 1/14 traveling through. We got a very decent rate so we were expecting a shabby hotel (Absolutely not!) Our check in was quick and hassle free. We were thrilled that the hotel served HOT breakfast. The lady keeping up with breakfast was as sweet as could be, asking how our stay was and taking our plates when we were through eating. I believe she was still in training but did a wonderful job. The front desk lady was helping her and running the front desk! I would suggest this hotel to anyone! We were very pleased and will be staying again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Happy Guest,

Here at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham we strive to provide true "Southern Hospitality". Our rates are low due to the value we like to provide all our guests. Honestly, we want you to recommend us to your friends and family. Your review is basically an announcement to the WORLD. Your review was very appreciated by all the hard working staff members that enjoy providing more than our guests expect. In addition to the 25 Item Hot breakfast Buffet with our already popular "GA Peaches", our hotel offers Fresh Baked Cookies and Nacho's every night.

See You Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SEAN O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank NORMA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was my first stay at a Microtel. Like many reviewers, I was looking for an inexpensive place on the trek down I-95. Unlike what I did in the past, I pre-booked the stay online and ahead of the trip and got better rates than calling the day of travel. Looking at other TripAdvisor reviews pushed me into this Microtel. Front desk staff was pleasant but seemed overwhelmed by many inquiring travelers.

The room was rather large for a budget hotel or at least it seemed that way. The room was clean with modern decor and nice linens. My room had two queen beds which is unusual for a value hotel. To help the traveler, the room offers a decent sized fridge and a microwave oven. The tube television was on top of the closet to save space. That was the main source of entertainment since the Microtel WiFi is dial-up like. I even called tech support to assist but the WiFi signal was intermittent and so slow I gave up. They need to fix this. Oh, if you have AT&T for cell service, the signal is horrible going between no signal and EDGE speeds.

Breakfast is continental style in the dining area near the front desk. I was surprised to see the selection. For example, self-made waffles, sausage patties and eggs were not what I was expecting. I thought they'd have muffins and coffee and that would be the end of it. So I was t happy that the breakfast was decent. You don't have to run to a McDonalds or Burger King - save that money. On checkout the staff was peppy and asked me how my stay was. He seemed genuine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangosteen888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Happy Guest, Your review made me blush. These honest & kind words make our staff feel appreciated. All the hard work that goes into providing every guest our famous "Southern Hospitality" is now open for people to see Worldwide on Tripadvisor.com. What a great way to start our New Year off!!! Thanks A Million!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $60 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North hotel on your next trip through southeastern Georgia and experience a true Southern gem. Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North is an award winning hotel, whether you're visiting southeastern Georgia for business or leisure. We’re just off Interstate 95, and only minutes from the airport, Jekyll Island, popular restaurants, and other attractions. In addition to our friendly staff and great service, we offer a 35-item hot breakfast buffet, a 24-hour coffee bar and citrus refreshment center, nacho's social hour, freshly baked cookies each evening, and a lobby gift shop for all your desires. You can work out in the 24-hour fitness center, work hard in the business center, or relax and unwind by the pool, and there's even a game room for your enjoyment. Our spacious guest accommodations feature plush, pillow-top beds with triple-sheeted bedding; bedside candy; flat screen TV's with expanded cable TV plus HBO; an array of personal care amenities; and a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. With everything you need to feel right at home, you’ll love our Southern hospitality at the Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham - Brunswick North location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing