We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service, surroundings”

Nakorn Thai Cuisine
Ranked #20 of 196 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Homer, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, service, surroundings”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stopped for the night at a nearby motel and while taking a walk accidentally came upon
this charming place The food was very good and effort had obviously been made at a lovely presentation. The interior was very attractively decorated. The servers (owners?) were very gracious and were willing to talk to us about Thailand. All in all, a memorable experience. We are extremely fussy about our Thai food and have experienced only one or two we would rank as excellent; otherwise, we might have given this an even higher review.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    24
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food is always consistent and fresh. The service is great. The price is a little high, so we don't go as often as I would like. The duck, spring rolls and steamed dumplings are fantastic!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Food excellent; ambience excellent; service excellent.
Wish they were in my home town. We stopped in on our way to Florida from Ohio

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verotennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
521 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great food; eager to please service”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice dinner here. The fried rice dishes are great. Everything is super fresh.

The hostess was very nice and happy we were there. Service was prompt and friendly. They are all clearly native Thai and proud of their food. They checked several times to make sure we were pleased.

The wine list is really limited. Oh well. The food makes up for it.

Helpful?
Thank BHartMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tuptim is Tasty Thai”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had read the reviews and set out to Tuptim for dinner. We had to stop and ask at two gas stations before we found it - thank goodness we didn't give up. Lovely couple work very hard and the food is fresh and authentic. My husband and I cleaned our plates - we had Larb, yum Woon Sen and green curry with shrimp.

Wish this little place was here in our city - but there wouldn't be a table available!! It's that good!

Kup koon Ka, Tuptim!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trixi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nakorn Thai Cuisine also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Nakorn Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing