We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not that great.”

Willie's Wee-Nee Wagon
Ranked #11 of 196 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It is not that great.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just a whole in the wall. This place has the greasiest food i have ever eaten. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustKeepnItReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    60
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bqk
Level Contributor
133 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“DIVE and damn good!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

For years, (since like 1700 LOL) this place has been the best. I grew up off a neighboring street, and have been going there well over 30yrs. Everything is good, and all choices are 6.00 and under. (fries are extra, but you might not need them, free tea too) They advertise $2000 or some outlandish amount if you can find a better "pok-chop sammich", but no need to look. You will fail, and fail on finding better steak sammiches and dawgs too. Old with history, so dont go expecting a spa, or a watier in a bow tie; just eat!! Yelp, Yahoo, and google all have it 4.5*'s or better..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joelcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotdog”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Enjoyed a good hotdog before starting our girls weekend at St Simons. Good locals restaurant with a special charm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Married a local girl and she told me about this gem. Been going here ever since! Best porkchop sandwich in the USA! And now I am part of the decor...

Helpful?
Thank mcds96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A local staple that is always amazing!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I grew up coming here and now that I've moved, I find myself craving the Willie Burger all the time! It's amazing that over the years they have been able to maintain quality, service and that local charm. The sweet tea is amazing too! Oh, and I do not recommend sitting on the tables- the late Willie hated that!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BDubs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willie's Wee-Nee Wagon also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Willie's Wee-Nee Wagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing