We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Brunswick/South
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Like the reviews before me the front desk clerk Tauren was great made you feel like he enjoyed his job and enjoyed making sure ever thing was just right for you. Booked two nights one was free with points and paid for other he made sure that I could stay in the same room without moving, and when I came down for breakfast he already had all the paper work ready for second night , didn't make two trips to the office. Last morning there the owner was there told him how professional Tauren was . Now to the room couldn't ask for any better, clean and new furnishings . The pool was very clean , and the breakfast was good , you can make your own waffle . Have stayed here several times each time its gets better and better will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larrry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We at the Super 8 are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in making our guest happy in every way possible. We look forward in seeing you on your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 256 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

My stay was pleasant I had a wonderful time from check-in to check-out. The front desk clerk Taurean Ham was very nice and professional don't find many like that which made the stay even better. My room was very nice and the breakfast was great also. So I my next trip to Brunswick the Super 8 is where I will be staying because my stay was great. You guys receive a.......A+ from me

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAboi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

We the staff at Super 8 are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay!! We make it our goal to make all guest happy in every way possible, to the time of check-in to check-out. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I booked the room through American Airlines to not only get miles, but to have a place to stay for three for under $60. Nice location close to gas stations, food places, and I-95. The place had ants all over the walk places, parking lot outside, and around the pool. Our room specifically lacked an entire dresser. The TV was put on a square folding table. The fridge was not cold. The AC did work though. The front desk and continental breakfast area was the nicest place. However, there were no napkins. The dough stuck to the Belgium waffle maker. Overall, we needed a place to sleep and it worked. Nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your response, we appreciate the gracious things you've said about the motel, and we do apoligize for your room being under reinovations. We making sure that these issues will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Terrible! Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
If you stay here, be sure to wear a bio-suit for protection!
If we had not been so tired from driving up from South West Florida, and in desperate need of sleep, we would have kept on going. The room was smelly, the carpet in dire need of cleaning and as for the bathroom? we didn't even use the shower because it was so filthy. The toilet handle fell off each time we flushed, and the toilet ran constantly. We killed 2 cockroaches! We slept fully clothed and checked out 4 hours later. We did go to the front desk and told the young girl on duty about the condition of the room, but she just smiled and shrugged her shoulders.
Should be re-named the "Not So Super 8"!
Bad! Very, very, bad!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njhounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Vacation
With my family. I highly recommend this Super 8 Motel. It was a great location and the atmosphere was fantastic.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leroy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We do appreciate your review. We do strive to give everyone a pleasant stay. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly staff. They work hard to please the guests. We always welcome you to stay here with or without your family but would look forward in meeting them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bathroom DIRTY, Breakfast Items were slack and usually out. No Ice. Bugs in room had to call for spray. No towels. Never Again. It was HORRIBLE. My 4 year old complained and she loves hotel stays!! Clerks were rude and unprofessional and one cleaning guy kept offering my daughter toys and candy to go off with him right in front of my face!!! I had no problem handling this situation myself!!!! Do Not Stay here, even if it is free!!! All 3 hotels side by side on this exit are under same management. .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall the impression was that the motel was pretty run down and shabby. The beds were extremely hard, which hurt my back. There was a continental breakfast, but it was very minimal.
Other than that, the room was OK.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Motel 6 Brunswick South
#23 of 37 in Brunswick
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
6.4 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#22 of 37 in Brunswick
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 37 in Brunswick
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brunswick/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/South

Address: 211 Palisade Dr, I-95 - Exit 29 - US 17, Brunswick, GA 31523-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $62 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super8 Brunswick South is located on exit 29 off I-95. It is a prime location for Passers by, vacationers and truckers. We have ample free parking both for truckers and regular guests. We are very close to Jekyll Island and 20 minutes from the Historic Saint Simons Island. Super8 Brunswick South is also 8-10 minutes drive to the Emerald Princess Casino Boat, which we do have free pass to get on the boat. There are several dining options in walking distance from the hotel. Fuel is less than 30 seconds away, there's also choices of grocery shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Brunswick
Brunswick Super Eight
Brunswick Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing