We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
103
164
145
107
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
164
145
107
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesnight's sleepcomfortable bedclean roomsjekyll island
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 620 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

upon checkin was directed to a room which upon using the key, turned out to already be occupied. Room was basic not exactly immaculate. never got the internet to work. Didn't try the pool, which was being used so perhaps is ok. Got out early so no opinion on the breakfast room.....

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Smilergrogan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley t, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Brunswick GA, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Smilergrogan1,
I want to thank you for taking the time to share this review about your recent stay with us. Please know your experience is in no way representative of our usual high standards, and the issues you mentioned are all being looked into further. We will make every effort to ensure this does not occur in the future. We, take much pride in our services and amenities I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I hope that you may reconsider staying with us in the future. Please call me directly so I may assist you personally.
Sincerely,
Ashley Thorpe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

I was having so work done to my home and needed to be out. The front desk clerks have been very helpful and nice. The room was good and also location of motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Charmaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley t, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Brunswick GA, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Charmaine T,
Thank you for leaving us a response to your recent stay with us. We a very delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. If you ever need us again we would love to have you.
Sincerely,
Ashley Thorpe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ashley t, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Brunswick GA, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Traveled on Eclipse weekend, when many hotels were full or charging higher prices.. This hotel is located close to the interstate and although it is old, the room was clean and they have a pool and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARLTON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley t, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Brunswick GA, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear CARLTON M,
Thank you so much for the great review. We are more than delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again!
Sincerely,
Ashley Thorpe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ashley t, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Brunswick GA, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews