We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting Rooms”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

In my first room my white socks became black within minutes because the floors were so filthy. The people at the front desk gave me another room. I woke up the next morning in my second room and found 7 fleas on me. Would never ever stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasperjacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    140
    128
    87
    71
See reviews for
202
166
44
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was very impressed with the friendly staff at this hotel. They made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in the door. They were also extremely helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable, conducive to a much needed good night's sleep, This is a very well run hotel so a lot of credit must be given to the General Manager, Matthew, who does an outstanding job running this property. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEFF_K_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontInnBrunswick, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear JEFF_K_1963,

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites Brunswick, GA. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such an outstanding review about our property. Again, thank you for your feedback and we most definitely look forward to accommodating you and your family again in the near future.

Thanks,

Mathew G. Gaines Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Customer service was horrible. I called down to the front desk and asked for some extra towels and the clerk informed me that I would have to come down and get them. When I went b downstairs to get extra towels the clerk asked me if I had towels in my room and I informed her that I did but that we had already used them and she told me I would have to bring them downstairs and exchange them for new ones. When I came back downstairs with the used towels I was ignored at the front desk while the two clerks talked about personal business. Very unprofessional.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontInnBrunswick, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Dana E,

Thank you for providing us with your review about your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you encountered during your stay. I have reviewed and shared your comments with my staff. We take great pride is providing every guest with spectacular customer service and I ensure you that these issues have been properly addressed and corrected. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 912.267.0800 to further discuss these issues.

Thanks,

Mathew G. Gaines Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.4 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
1.7 mi away
Ramada Inn Brunswick
Ramada Inn Brunswick
#19 of 36 in Brunswick
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Address: 105 Center Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520-1933 (Formerly Jameson Inn Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing