We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Rooms, Nice Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms, Nice Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

stayed at Baymont Inn in Brunswick. This was the second Baymont Inn that I stayed at in 2 days. This Baymont did not disappoint me either. The rooms were clean, spacious, well appointed, and a very reasonable price. The breakfast was deffinately not as good as the other Baymont, and was not very elaborate. Cereal, toast, waffles were all there....no fruit...limited choice of everything. If you needed hot water for tea or hot oatmeal, you had to ask the front desk. Overal it was very good value and I would deffinately stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnBrunswick, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Kevin P.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I ensure you that I will be sharing your comments with my staff in order to contribute to our overall constant improvement. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites Brunswick, GA.

Thanks,

Mathew G. Gaines Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    127
    111
    79
    62
See reviews for
183
145
38
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hixson
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

On the plus side.. the young man who greeted me at the desk was very nice and professional. It gave me pause because there was a night window. I immediately wondered what neighborhood I was in as a woman traveling alone.
The room was not what I expected having stayed in a Baymont before. There was mold on the ceiling and walls in the bathroom. There also was mold on the shower curtain as well as hair. I also could hear everything in the rooms around me.
I had been traveling for 9 hours and went 1.5 hours out of my way to stay with you because you take pets. If I had not been to the point of exhaustion, I would have gone somewhere else. It seemed as if this was an old property Baymont bought and but t
your name on. This location does not represent your brand well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnBrunswick, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sonja W.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay at our property. I apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay and I ensure that this is not how we typically operate. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 912.267.0800 so that we can correct this issue.

Thanks,

Mathew G. Gaines Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
290 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed our stay. Let's face it....it's not the Ritz Carlton, but for $46 a night, we had everything we needed and it was clean and new looking. Comfortable bed, flat screen TV, microwave, mini-fridge, in-room safe and continental breakfast too. Warm and friendly hospitality from staff. Continental breakfast was decent too. All kinds of cereal, bagels, muffins, make your own waffle maker, yogurt while watching a flat screen TV in the breakfast room. So we were satisfied. Maybe the management has changed for the better. We were there December, 2013.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnBrunswick, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Maria C.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback about your stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites Brunswick, GA. I am extremely grateful that you gave us the opportunity to accommodate you while in the Brunswick, Golden Isles area. Please contact us directly at 912.267.0800 when planning your next visit to the area. Again, thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites Brunswick, GA.

Thanks,

Mathew G. Gaines Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We found this hotel on tripadvisor, we have stayed in a Baymont before and we loved it so we thought we would try this one! WRONG DECISION! We booked this room for 1 night a trip just to get out of the house overnight! We arrived 2 hours before check in time and thankfully they had a room ready! The front desk staff I believe her name was Kim was very nice at first! We got checked in and went up to our room. The minute we got in and put our stuff now I started feeling something jumping on my legs, I looked down and there were several little black bugs crawling up my legs... come to find out they were fleas! We rushed out of the room and went back to the front desk and explained the situation, Kim was very nice about it and gave us another room. The second room was alittle better not much! The fleas didn't get to us as quick as the first room but they did after about 10 minutes in the 2nd room, before they got to us we discovered the phone, and lamp in the room didn't work. There was also trash all over the floor. When we discovered the fleas we called back down to the front desk and this time she wasn't as nice! She told me we probably brought them in on our clothes and that is was unusual because it was a 100% pet free room! She said she would have her head housekeeper to check another room and that we could look at it first. After getting off the phone we discussed it over and decided to stay In the 2nd room because we didn't want to move all of our stuff again so we went down to explain to the front desk clerk. She was very rude about it and told us she already had the head housekeeper in the 3rd room and we had to move. The 3rd room was a lot better the only thing wrong was the toilet looked really old. Next time we come to Brunswick I will definitely stop somewhere else!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpeters11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnBrunswick, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear mpeters11,

Please accept my sincerest apology for the issue that occurred with your room. Please contact me directly at 912.267.0800 so that I can correct this issue. Thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs while in the Brunswick/Golden Isles area.

Thanks,

Mathew G. Gaines Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.4 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Address: 105 Center Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520-1933 (Formerly Jameson Inn Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing