We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delish wedding cake!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sugarbakers

Sugarbakers
Ranked #3 of 8 Dessert in Brunswick
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
los angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delish wedding cake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I wanted a wedding cake that tasted like something my grandmother (best cook ever) would have made and this fit the bill. We had the chocolate icing white MULTI layered cake surrounded with chocolate dipped strawberries. They did it on the fly for us. Everything went very smoothly. Loved the extraordinary cake and dinner at the Darien River House.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cakes to order”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Have tried Sugarbakers several times and nobody enjoys sweets more than me. It's been around a long time and the cakes are good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank springerdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Been a while, but I was able to stop back by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

on a trip to Charleston. The cheese straws have gotten even better. They go great with bourbon. Brownies and cookies are very good, but cheese straws seem to be their specialty. Didn't buy enough as they go quickly, but hope to get some more soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonden-in-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Made to order I guess”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stopped in because of the name/sign but they had very few items for sale. Seems most of their business is special orders. What we tried was just ok. Not so memorable.

Helpful?
2 Thank h20nwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nine-Layer Cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

These cakes are to die for. Whenever I am in town, I order either the caramel or chocolate cakes. They are in high demand, so you need to pre-order. I only wish I could have had them for my wedding cakes. I just placed my order for tomorrow, since they are a hit at my family reunion.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Owlisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugarbakers also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Sugarbakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing