We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places to eat. ”
Review of Seasons of Japan

Seasons of Japan
Ranked #63 of 199 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: new restaurant recently opened
Restaurant details
Description: new restaurant recently opened
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to eat. ”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite places to eat at lunch. Very fast and convenient. Food is fresh and hot and consistent with cooking. Price is reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best in the last 3 months”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had never been to this restaurant although driven by many times. Their Chicken teryaki bowl and the Sirloin steak were our two entrees and both were beyond what we expected. The chicken and steak were both cooked to perfection and the Japanese tastes were wonderful. They have optional sauces both plain and spicy and we went for the spicy, a nice addition. The rice was tasty, but how do you mess up rice. Try it with the spicy sauce, delicious. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lap7900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Japan dishes”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great dishes with a nice selection of hibachi, bowl of dishes, and American-Japanese style foods.

This is a fast food type restaurant and some pre-cooking is done here-you've been warned.

Great flavors and a nice selection of dishes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RayQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It sems like your typical restuarant chain.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I can't really complain about the food. It is pricey. It isn't worth what they charge you for it. I like the speed of service. No more than a 3 to 5 minute wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustKeepnItReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a decent meal”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Everyone knows of the chicken and steak bowls and entrees, as well as the white sauce. But try the California Rolls or the Savannah Rolls...I'm now a regular!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GoneFishin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons of Japan also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Seasons of Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing