We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Indigo Coastal Shanty
Ranked #1 of 199 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Chef/Owner is former Chef/Owner of Cargo Portside in Brunswick
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Visited last week with our two kids - ages 6 and 10. The staff are outstanding. They immediately brought over crayons and construction paper for the kids - then when they accidently spilled water - they swooped in and cleaned everything up quickly and replaced the paper. They even accommodated the picky eating habits of my daughter - making her a special pasta meal that wasn't on the menu. As others have noted, the food is excellent. We had a special that night - a peanut Thai chicken. The desserts was phenomenal. The bread pudding alone is worth a stop! Will definitely return when we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nikolaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    83
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the food, Chef Kate & staff”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

The variety of food choices is so impressive! Glad there were six of us to sample several dishes. Fried plantains with avocado creme, black bean hummus, Bombay chicken salad, gazpacho & pimento cheese burger were our picks. Yummy! Worth the drive over causeway from St. Simons.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happiness once again! ”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited last year with family and had an amazing time, chef came & talked to us about food allergies that our table had, made a special just for my mother. This trip solo I stopped in for lunch, currie chicken, pita & organic un-oaked chardonnay. Sooo good! Staff extremely friendly & proud of what the chef is producing. I can't wait to go back!
Go go go!
Foodie from SW FL

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Staff”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Indigo Coastal Shanty on our way home from a business trip based on travelers reviews. We were not disappointed. When you walk into this cozy/eclectic restaurant you immediately know it's going to be good. But when your food arrives, it is better than you ever imagined! We ordered the nacho appetizer...best we've ever had...anywhere...and that's how our meal began. The rest of the food was equally delicious! The staff and our waitress were all so nice. We give this restaurant 5 stars! A must go-to if you are in the area!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small, cozy, but OH sooooo GOOD!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

It is true that the best treasures can be found in the most unlikely places. Indigo is a treasure. The service is top notch and the food is out of this world good. The fusion of flavors will make your taste buds dance with happiness.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Coastal Shanty also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Indigo Coastal Shanty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing