We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped here based on Trip Advisor reviews”

Indigo Coastal Shanty
Ranked #1 of 199 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Chef/Owner is former Chef/Owner of Cargo Portside in Brunswick
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stopped here based on Trip Advisor reviews”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stopped at his place on our way to Florida and this a great place. The food as great and the service was impeccable. For appy's, my wife had hummus and pita and I had the salad, both were excellent. For dinner, my wife had the Chicken and kale peanut soup over rice and I had the Fisherman's bowl. Plenty to eat and at a good price.
We will stop here again if we are passing through at the right time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hans h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    83
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great dining experience”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I visited this restaurant three times in January. Each time we were greeted by a very friendly staff. I am talking about EVERYONE who works in the restaurant including the chef, Kate Buchanan. It's the most friendly place. The food is great too. We had the Charleston Sauté, Bahamian Chicken Curry, Oven Roasted Chile Relleno,
Pimiento Cheese Burger,Plantains,Fried Green Tomatoes,and Calypso Nachos. All meals were excellent. The restaurant is small and cozy. If you don't want to wait for a table at dinner, I suggest you get there before 6 p.m.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisbeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Glad we had my husbands birthday there.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I knew about this little gem for about a year but never stopped by there to eat. Well finally we had by husbands birthday dinner there and we have no regrets whatsoever.
Our food was delicious. I had the chicken with Collard greens, a delicious sauce and rice. My husband had the Meatloaf and mashed potatoes and for appetizer he had fried green tomatoes. The service was excellent and there is not even one little thing we could complain about.
We will go there again that is for sure. This a little gem.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EricaG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We just happened to be in Brunswick,
And when to Trpadviser looking for a local joint,
When we saw eclectic on the description that was right up our alley,
The service was super friendly and the food was local with great flavors.
I would definitely recommend the place.
It was a little cool, when we went, so we didn't sit outside,
But it is available.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmarch333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the Golden Isles”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A great neighborhood restaurant; relaxed atmosphere and the food is fantastic. We always order whatever is on the specials board and it is always outstanding and plentiful! Go on a warm night and sit under the large oak on the back deck. A "Don't Miss" on your visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Coastal Shanty also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Indigo Coastal Shanty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing