We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean nice... Except for patio space, too crowded and small”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coastal Georgia RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

A great place, but no outside comfortable area at sites. Patio is too small. Rained and our shoes stayed constantly wet because we always had to go through wet muddy grass to reach the door to our Motorhome. A solution would be to make it one section longer, since there is not enough space between site to widen it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tootsis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 104 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This is clean as can be, and has all the good extras like wifi, cable, dog park, pool, super sparkling bathrooms, and near the interstate! The office staff was friendly and efficient both in making a reservation and checking us in. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SunshineKodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is an excellent RV Park near everything Brunswick and the surrounding area has to offer. The staff is friendly, the grounds are immaculately kept and the sites are large and private. The downside is very little shade, and the wifi leaves a lot to be desired but definitively not a deal breaker. We stayed 7 nights in a motor home and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RICHARD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I have been here for a little over a month. Although we are not normally full timers we are using our RV while my husband trains for a new job. The park is spotless and has a very friendly owner and staff. They have a great pool and new laundry facilities. The owner told us he built the place several years ago so I am guessing around 2008-2009 so everything is nice and new. This is a great spot to stop over on a road trip since it is only about a half mile from I-95. If you show up after hours they have a handful of spots that you can select from the bulletin board by the front office and just pay in the morning or full out credit card info and drop it into the drop box. All the spots are paved and 75% of them are pull throughs. There is another part about a half mile away and since it was a little cheaper we went there first and checked in, after paying for one night we ended up leaving and coming over to this place, SOOOO much nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This was our first time travel to the Golden Isles in our BIG RIG - and yet we have traveled here for 3 decades - but never self contained. We found the park spotless - people very friendly - lots of easy to place pull throughs - and quiet even though just a stones throw much busy I-95. We were close to family on St. Simons Island, yet close enough that my husband could find everything in the Brunswick area to fulfill the "honey do" list of this first out of state trip. We brought two small dogs and found other owners and pooches congenial, and all well behaved (owners and animals). We will MOST definitely come back again. Thanks for a great first trip and first time experience.

Room Tip: ...be sure to tell how big your rig is so the best spot can be found - many good pull through spaces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bdhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We were enjoying our stay so much that we forgot our itinerary and stayed over an extra night - no one even noticed. Cleanest place ever and quiet even if near the interstate. Would recommend no other place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chillyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bakelaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#10 of 36 in Brunswick
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Motel 6 Brunswick South
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Georgia RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Georgia RV Resort

Address: 287 S Port Pkwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-8253
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Brunswick
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Coastal Georgia Rv Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing