We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahead of the rest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
“Ahead of the rest!”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We are frequent travelers and look for quality, fair prices, location, and cleanliness. Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway exceeded that when compared to Embassy Suites easily. We looked at several other hotels and wasn't as satisfied as when we entered the lobby of Comfort Suites. The room was impeccable! Edna booked our reservation and was very personable and professional. Thanks, Edna for your help, we would definitely stay there again when visiting the area. St. Simon Island was lovely and close enough to the hotel for us to stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmungin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
Thank you so much! We always love hearing that we are comparable to our higher competitors. We CERTAINLY appreciate your business! Anytime you want to go back to the island, we would LOVE to have you stay with us again!
Thanks,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    89
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
99
116
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This was the best hotel we ever stayed in. Everything was perfect which is remarkable. We have never stayed in a cleaner hotel. It did not matter where we were in the hotel, fitness room, swimming area, laundry, breakfast area, front lobby or our room, the housekeeping was immaculate. The front desk personnel had very outgoing personalities and made us feel at home. If we ran into an employee in the hallway or elevator, they asked if we needed anything. The general manager of the hotel was an active person checking on his hotel. We have been guests at many other hotels such as Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, Best Western and other Comfort Suites and this one by far was the best out of all of them. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and a special thank you to all of the employees.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you very much! I will be very sure to thank our housekeeping department and let them know how well they are doing! We always love to hear when we're doing something right! Hope you can come back to the area, soon!
Thanks,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexter.ny
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

This is located with easy on and off from I 95. We booked this online in that we had to be within an easy drive to Orlando( about 3 1/2 hours). The price was $79 and the room was worth more-really!!!!. From front desk to staff this is a great choice for a fine stay. the business center in the lobby is excellent . The breakfast was generic,but adequate. I would recommend this hotel. Unless major changes are being made--do not eat at the Millhouse Restaurant near by. This usually reliable chain has a "dud" here,with poor service and worse food. It used to be worth the stop just for a meal here,but those days are over.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We're really happy that you liked your stay on your way down to Orlando. It's even better to hear you think we're charging a fair price. Hope you can come back and stay with us again!
Thanks,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckley wv
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We were very delighted with this hotel. The front desk staff are awesome. Edna and another young lady, (I did not get her name, but she was working with Edna when we arrived) was so very nice, professional, and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Edna was nice enough to make my husband a fresh pot of coffee. It was like home away from home. These two (2) young ladies were so good to us and the party we were with. The rooms were very clean. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and it's staff. May God bless each and every one of you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolbeckleywv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We’re all so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly let Edna and everyone else know how good they were. All the staff read this reviews and I will also let housekeeping know how well they did. We really do take a lot of pleasure out of accommodating our guests and their friends and families. We can’t wait for you to be able to return and may God bless you and your family as well!
Thanks,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This property is about 15 months old. Everything was clean and the staff friendly and welcoming. The pool while not big was well heated and inviting. We lounged in it for a bit after traveling all day. The rooms are not huge but more than adequate for 2 people traveling through.
Breakfast was the usual Choice fare with hot and cold offerings. Just what we needed to start the day.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinerbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel and we'll do our part to KEEP it looking new and ALWAYS clean!
Thanks, Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

One of the top 3 Comfort Inn & Suites that we have stayed in. Easy check in and out, spotless, comfortable, etc. A real pleasure!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We always love hearing what you guys have to say and love knowing we're keeping up our end of the bargain! :) Can't wait for you to come back!
Thanks,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Suites on our way up to North Carolina from Florida. It proved to be a perfect hotel for a one night stop-off. The location is very convenient to I-95, and there are plenty of gas stations and fast food places on this exit also. The hotel had a nice breakfast offering with waffles, eggs, bacon, and assorted pastries. Much better than many of the hotels of similar quality I've stayed. All in all, if you're looking for a convenient and clean place to lay your head down for the night, then this is a great option...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deej696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Thanks deej696! We love to hear your opinion and thoughts about our hotel. We do try to be the best in our class and appreciate your business!
Thanks,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 36 in Brunswick
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Property: Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Address: 220 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for spacious and inviting accommodations near the Golden Isles of Georgia, then the Comfort Suites® Golden Isles Gateway hotel is perfect place to stay during your next family vacation or business trip. Popular island destinations like St. Simons Island, Little St. Simons Island, Sea Island and Jekyll Island are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing